Ionian Geography

Information about the Geography of Ionian islands, in Greece: The Ionian islands are a group of islands in western Greece, also known as "Eptanisa" (Seven islands). The islands are situated in the Ionian Sea, off the western coast of Greece including Corfu island, Kefalonia island, Paxi, Zakynthos, Lefkada, Ithaki, and Kythira island.

The Ionian islands are well-known for their natural splendor, beautiful coasts, traditional settlements, scenic villages and beaches, lovely countryside and flourishing gardens. This group is characterized by lush green areas, mountains, and the beautiful greenery, elements that give a distinct atmosphere. They offer scenic views to the sea and the smaller islands and islets.

The geography of Ionian islands is characterized by natural beauty and the great variety of sceneries. The total land area of Ionian islands is 1000 square miles. The historic charm and exotic waters attract thousands of visitors every year and make the Ionian as one of the most popular Greek islands.

Geography of Ionian islands

Information about the Geography of some islands of the Ionian islands:

Want to learn more about geography? Discover the Geography of Greece!

Discover More About Ionian


Explore our travel services & make the most out of your GREECE holidays!

Do you Need a Free Travel Quote?

Our team of experienced travel specialists can organize your unforgettable vacation in Greece!

Please send us a request and we will rapidly answer you with a free quote!

Who is Greeka (Licence No: PK-01-7031)
Read Reviews (1222)