Mikro Chorio Village Tilos: Mikro Chorio is a desserted village standing between Livadia and Megalo Chorio, the capital of Tilos. After the year 1940, the village was gradually abandoned and most of the inhabitants moved to Livadia. Today, only ruins of impressive buildings and stone built houses can be seen.
The only thing that survives is the beautiful whitewashed church that dominates the village overlooking the valley and the sea. The main attraction of Mikro Chorio is the castle that was built on top of it during the 14th century by the Knights of Saint Jonh.
Over the years, Mikro Chorio becomes relic of an old settlement. As for now, it is arguably one of the best sightseeings of Tilos. A walk in the narrow and tranquil alleys of the village is just a unique experience.
Amidst the ruins of the village stands a small bar that works only during the summer. It is definitely a unique experience to enjoy your drink and at the same time wonder around the ruined neighborhoods of Mikro Chorio. This mysterious atmosphere is quite exciting and relaxing for every visitor.