Reviews about our travel services - Page 7

Share it!  

Write review
61-70 of 933 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 926 ratings out of 933 reviews.

no avatar

Good quality service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


So happy to rent a car through Greeka. The partner served with nice cars, clean and safe. Representatives are so kind and helpful. Thank you.



no avatar

Competitive price although not all fully transparent
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Hello,

The booking was fast and efficient, must quicker that the 3 working days.

The price is competitive although the price with the extra options was not fully transparent.
I made a booking (order 388620). The extra option baby seat was mentioned in the total cost, so I was expected to be included.
However the request included a one way rental car (pick up in Heraklion and return in Chania) where Drop off and pick up cost was displayed as 0,00 EURO on the voucher. When we picked up the car the partner announced that there is an additional fee for one way (50 EUR).
I called the Greeka office that confirmed that I should pay this fee.
I am disappointed that it was not clear that this fee would have to be paid in addition to the total cost mentioned in the offer.

It was difficult to find the office. In Heraklion it was a bit hidden. It was even worst to find the returning office in Chania. There was no sign at all along the road, we had to go until the airport and go back and stop in a random rental agency to ask for the office. When we found the agent, he told us that all the passengers and their luggage (except the driver) should be dropp in the airport first before returning the car in order to to save space in the shuttle.
It would have been much nicer and easier if we would have got this instructions before, especially that I asked in Heraklion how to return the car and the answer I got was "you will find our office with a sign".

The car was properly functioning although pretty old.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback! It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
Concerning the difficulty in the drop off procedure in Chania we would like to inform you that the main office of our partner is situated in Heraklion and as in Chania they have this parking area near the Chania airport just to serve drop offs there, and due to much traffic due to being in the high season they had to proceed in this way concerning the shuttle. We are sorry for this and the fact you did not contact us or them for guidance on the day of the drop off to avoid this difficulty and have asked them to be more precise from now on when giving instructions for drop off in Chania airport.
As far as the one way fee between Heraklion and Chania is concerned we would like to inform you that it is clearly stated in the local terms and conditions that you had to read and accept before proceeding to this booking. This fee is for the expenses of the car rental agency to return the car with a driver again to Heraklion.
Please note that one way extra fee of 40 euro +VAT can be requested to be paid locally upon pick up, as one way fee, if you have selected to pick up the vehicle in Chania and to drop it off in Heraklion or vice versa.



no avatar

International drivers lincence
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We are happy that in the end, you have refunded our deposit.
Please make it clear to your customers that without an international drivers lincence a car cannot be provided. Our cost was 150 euros more with a last minute booking with another company.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. Kindly note that as we have already explained to you in our email communication it is obvious in the local terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to it that you need to have an International driver’s license.
Driver requirements:
Minimum age of driver is 23 years.
Maximum age of driver is 75 years.
Driver's license: driver must have held a valid driver's license for at least 1 year.
International driver’s license is required for non EU citizens.


We believe that it is very clearly stated but, even though, we accepted to refund you by exception the deposit paid for this booking and the car rental agent was also very kind not to charge anything for the vehicle that remained not rented.
Always at your disposal for any further information.



no avatar

Mykonos and Santorini: Two must-visit Greek Islands!
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


I chose a customized Island Hopping package. The members that organized our trip were very friendly and helped us during our adventure. Actually, despite some changes, the response time of the staff was always quick, that was the following working day.
This time of reaction was quite impressive. In general, all transfers were well-organized and punctual, the hotels were comfortable and met our expectations. I visited Mykonos, Santorini and Paros. The first two are a must, while Paros is not such impressive. Moreover, my favourite island was definitely Santorini.
I am very satisfied with the service provided both by Greeka.com however, the service could be further improved if the company offered an alternative fly back from Santorini Island to Athens instead of taking the ferry, or if they provided us with a list of “things-to-do” in every island.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you much for the feedback! In fact, during the customization of the package, we can arrange flights back to Athens. Also, for things to do, you will find in the website all the information needed with all the things to see and do on each island.



no avatar

Santorini Bus Tour
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


Poorly organized and over booked tour. Time wasted moving from one bus to the next. Unnecessary driving back and forth the island, from the time we started the tour I passed my hotel 5 times. I definitely would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the tour provider to find out what exactly happened on the day of your tour and you had to drive past your hotel so many times and had to change buses and they informed us that on the specific date there were many cruise ships arrivals and they had been informed that the Archeological Site of Akrotiri would be almost full of guests around 11:00 which is the time their daily excursion is visiting the site.
In order to avoid a long waiting they decided to change the itinerary so that you would visit the Archeological site first. The Acrothea hotel (which was your hotel) is located in Akrotiri Village and that was the reason that the buses passed more than 1 time from your hotel.
As the specific tour is very popular in Santorini sometimes they have two buses in order to please all the guests which was what happened on the specific date as well.
They apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to this schedule change but as they explained it was only for your convenience.



no avatar

Booking made easy
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Booking made easy by the web site and good customer service, local partner car rental company offers friendly efficient service and the rental car price was competitive and represented excellent value for money. Would recommend this company.

Carl



no avatar

Car rental services
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Really impressed with Greeka car rental services, very reasonable pricing, very good communication & very easy to collect the car, drop it off etc.

Thanks Greeka!



no avatar

Local partner in Karpathos
2 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Local partner was not ready. They were not even aware of our order. Car was not at the airport at ordered time. We had to call them, wait for them for an hour, than go to the office to make a contract and get a car (older, back-up car with quite not good brakes...). But they admit their fault, not greeka's.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We contacted Mr. Papadakis, our partner in Karpathos, who confirmed that due to a technical error with their server they had lost your booking.
Even though, as they informed us, they were able to offer you a Huynday Matrix SUV which suited you better as you were many passengers with much luggage and suggested that they could also offer to you after one hour a Fiat Grande Punto which was of the same category that you had booked.
As per their information, you did not prefer this option and you never contacted them again to say that you did not like the vehicle you received so they assumed you found it more convenient as it was larger.
They asked us to apologize to you on their behalf for this technical error that they had and that caused the delay to delivering your car and they offered a discount or upgrade for your future booking in Karpathos due to this inconvenience.



no avatar

Highly recommended Island Hopping packages in Greece
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


We booked a very organized island hopping package for Athens, Mykonos and Santorini. We received a warm welcome on all these places, both the staff and the locals were friendly and treated us nicely. The package’s transfers were punctual, without any delays, which was proof of the trip’s great organization. Regarding the hotels, it all met our expectations, since the rooms were comfortable. However, our hotel in Santorini was a little far away from Fira and also, it was the only one among our accommodation that needed maintenance, although the hotel’s staff was very kind and welcoming. This was the second visit to a Greek island that we booked through Greeka.com and we have to admit that the islands of Greece are spectacular. We also plan to visit again Greece. Moreover, we think that all Greek Islands are our favourites for different reasons.

We are satisfied with the service provided by Greeka.com because the whole process is very easy and the communication is excellent. Greeka.com makes traveling in Greece very easy and enjoyable, so we highly recommend its services. Albert is also great, he helped us in both our trips and our experience and service has been incredible. We loved everything we did during our tour, there is absolutely nothing that should be done in order to improve Greeka.com’s services.



no avatar

Excellent
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


You are the best!!!



The Community
42567
members
149453
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
test
Pastel Sunset.
Early Light Reflection.
Sunset.
Timing Or Magic?
The Race.