Reviews about our travel services - Page 4

Share it!  

Write review
31-40 of 933 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 926 ratings out of 933 reviews.

no avatar

Good service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I have used Greeka.com for car rental on Andros for a number of years. Always a decent service, with flexible delivery/pickup. Polite, friendly staff with no pressure to buy extra insurance.
Recommended



no avatar

Awesome Experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


We visited Santorini and had the Greeka Tour. They were on time to pick us up, our guide was excellent and the sunset at Oia was a wonderful addition. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to get the most of Santorini in one day.



mihaiiulia

problem rent a car
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Finally it was ok,but in the voucher that i receive it was no write the name and the adress of the office where i must go. For that i must search from the many "central city office" in Nidri.On the phone,i didn t receive an adress,only a neighbour supermarket. Because i go to the office a day before the reservation, i resolve the problem that they didn t know about the reservation and have no car in Nidri.The last problem was that the garanty they request for the car it was more that i expected, only by luck i have all the money on the card. If i know from the start the name of the company ,mention in the voucher, probably i have no unplesent surprises!

Answer by Greeka.com
As per our email communication there was a misunderstanding from your side as you did not check the second page of your car rental voucher where the address in Nydri was clearly stated.
After receiving your review we contacted Mr. Gatzias Nikolaos from the local agency who confirmed that there is no street name and number on the main road of Nydri and that their office there has a big sign with the company name so it is very easy to find.
Furthermore they informed us that of course they were fully aware of your booking since they had accepted it and would have a vehicle on time for you in Nydri on the 30th of August, even if you did not go there on the day before. The reason the employee there did not know about your booking at the time you went there was obviously that your booking was accepted on the same date (meaning the 29th of August when you went there) so they had no time to enter it in their booking system.
Consequently even if you had not gone there on the day before your booking would have been handled and served normally.



no avatar

All was very good
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Hi
All was very good.
We did meet the representative at the port, but got a hold of him and got the car.
The car was great and over all it was very good.



no avatar

car from green motion at Lefkada airport
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The service from your end was absolutly perfect. All details of the reservation and your offer for help services are very well appreciated.

However the car provided by Green Motion at Lefkada at the airport was not satisfactory. The hand over was done on time and the car was ready when we arrived. Due to the arrival of our flight late in the evening, we had to accept a car with some problems:
- the hand brake did not work at all;
- one of the doors could not be opened
- the engine had much less powder than requested in our order.
We accepted the car, despite the problems, since we wanted to drive to our final destination during daylight.

We understand, that the car rental services in Greek are usually sub-optimal (service and car), however hope that this will improve with your support.

Kind Regards,
Dr. Anton Stebler

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We contacted the car rental agent to find out why the vehicle you received was not in the condition that it should and they informed us that they contacted you yesterday after receiving this complaint in order to exchange it if you were not satisfied with it. Though you preferred to keep the initial vehicle you had received.
As per their information they explained to you that the door opens with a small pressure inwards as they had shown you upon pick up of the car and the hand brake works normally and is the same on all Fiat Puntos. As far as the power of the engine is concerned the car rental agent informed us that it is normal for this engine capacity and that you admitted that it was just that you were not familiar with the specific car model.
We are happy that you finally are satisfied with the initial vehicle received and remain at your disposal if you would need any further assistance.



no avatar

Fantastic islands, great service from Greeka.com
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


I chose the island hopping package that included Athens, Mykonos, Paros, Naxos, Santorini and Crete. They were all fantastic! Santorini and Mykonos were stunning, but busy, when Naxos and Paros were also beautiful, laid back islands. My favorite one was Paros, the view from my hotel at Paroikia was amazing and it was close to all the bars and restaurants.People were very helpful and I was, also, impressed by the drivers, they were punctual, helpful and friendly. My perfect moment was sipping a glass of wine as I was watching the sunset, it was so relaxing. The welcome we received in every location was perfect, the people were very helpful. While I stayed in Paros, I also visited the beautiful small fishing village of Naousa. The service of Greeka.com was great. I am definately going back for a longer holiday!



no avatar

Naxos Star Worst Tour Ever
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Naxos Tours


Naxos Star Tour: Delos-Mykonos has been the worst excursion of my life.
I did the tour in August 2017.
80% of travelers vomited on board in front of the total indifference of the crew, who simply threw paper bags right and left.
The boat literally jumped over the sea at great speed.
You arrive so sick to Delos that you cannot visit the island. Moreover, you have just 2.5h to do it, really short time.
Very unadvisable experience.
As one user in one famous online platform wrote, this boat should be named:"nauseous star"!.
From greeka.com everything was correct.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We are really sorry to hear that you had a bumpy ride on the specific date due to strong winds. Kindly note that when the winds are too strong the tour is canceled for security reasons and the total tour rate is refunded. On the specific date the winds were strong but not so much that it was not safe to complete the tour.
Kindly note that this is not something that happens regularly and that unfortunately weather prognoses often are not correct.
We are sorry for any inconvenience.



no avatar

Warm welcome and helpful people
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


We visited Ios and Paros and we liked both of them. We received a good and warm welcome on every location, transfers were well organized and people were helpful. We liked our hotel at Paros ( it was at a very good location), but not our hotel at Ios. Far Out at Ios was a club and we weren't informed about that, we didn’t like our stay there. All the hotels we stayed at, except that at Paros, were not close to towns, shops and services. We think accommodation should be chosen to be in a better location. Except from that, we were satisfied from Greeka.com.



no avatar

Perfect
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Very serious people. Car in perfect conditions.
We are not received by a partner as they wrote in the voucher but the office is closer to the port so it was not a problem.
We did not know that you have to pay a deposit of 500€ and if the car is ok when you leave, they return to you the deposit. We think that this is an important information to know. In other companies of Tinos and Naxos we had not to pay that deposit. It is ok but we think you should tell to the customer before you arrive to the island.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for the feedback!
We are happy that you were satisfied with the services provided concerning your car rental order 388387 in Andros.
Kindly note that all our rates include CDW insurance with excess which means that you are responsible only for the Excess amount in case of accident or damage amount due to your responsibility. This Excess amount for the car category that you had booked was 500 euro and this amount is usually captured as a pre authorization from your ur credit card for security reasons and as guarantee for the vehicle that you are taking. In the case the amount is not available on your credit card it is common that they ask for this guarantee amount in cash, which is of course returned as soon as the vehicle is returned with no damage.
Kindly note that this was also stated in the booking confirmation voucher that you received:
A valid credit card in the name of the main driver must be presented as guarantee for the rental.
Always ensure that the card has sufficient credit available at the time of rental. The amount authorized is generally the insurance excess shown in the Terms & Conditions.

In the event that you fail to present a valid credit card or lack of sufficient funds available on the credit card, car rental agent may refuse to release the vehicle. In these instances, no funds paid will be reimbursed.
And in the general terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking.

Insurance
The rates include:
-Third party insurance, covering third person against property damages and body injuries.
-CDW (Collision Damage Waiver).
-Fire insurance (in most locations).
-Theft insurance (in most locations).
For more information, please refer to the "Local Terms and Conditions".
The insurance policy will be managed with local agent and everything will be written on the contract you will sign.
At the destinations where you are required to leave an excess deposit, most of our car rental partners offer an extra insurance covering the excess amount.
All rental cars are insured for a maximum number of passengers. For your safety this number should not be exceeded and in case this number is exceeded the insurance will be invalidated.
Please make sure the car you book is big enough for your needs.

Always at your disposal.



no avatar

Very pretty destinations
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


My destinations were the very pretty Santorini and Crete. They were both perfect! My trip was organized helpfully and I was welcomed very warmly everywhere I went! However, I had a problem with the ferry from Crete to Athens that had 1,5 hour delay and this caused an inconvenience. I called the emergency number and the lady on the phone was rude, telling me she didn’t know why the ferry was late . As a result I took a taxi back to the hotel and paid with my own money. I did not had problem with that, but the lady on the phone was rude and the customer service was poor. Except that, the transfers were good. Overall, I found the service provided by Greeka.com up to my expectations and the hotels were very nice, too.

Answer by Greeka.com
We are so sorry for the trouble.
Our taxi driver waited for you in Piraeus 1 hour and 15 minutes. He didn’t had information for the new arrival time of the boat.
You called in our emergency phone 1 hour and 30 minutes after your pick up time from Piraeus and the person that replied told you if you want to arrange again the taxi but you must wait in Piraeus approximately 30 minutes because we don’t have any available taxi earlier.
You decided to take a taxi yourself from Piraeus to your hotel.
In our opinion we tried to help and we proposed you to wait there and we arranged another taxi but with a delay.
We spoke with you 2 times more, first time to reconfirm your tour on August 3d, and a second time to reconfirm and change your departure transfer. We don’t think that we were rude.



The Community
42560
members
149449
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Peekabow!!
Playing For Himself.
Saturday Morning.
Hilltop Path.
Lust For Life.
Looked Different At Night.