sukiskye6 pages


71 years old

About me
I love reading, knitting, cross-stitch, walking (which is getting harder as I have osteo and rheumatoid arthritis), and have been very interested in photography. I have been building a personal website about the Peloponnese, it is my first effort and has been a huge learning curve. I have learnt so much more about the country in which I now live and have very much enjoyed visiting new places and there are so many more to see.

Anyone who loves Greece and the Greek islands should really visit the Peloponnese. There is so much to see and it is so vast and beautiful, with everything you could wish for.

My website on the Peloponnese is if you would like to see some of the places I have visited, and where I live.
My interests
I am originally from England but now live permanently in the Peloponnese, Mainland Greece. I moved here in 2007 with my husband, 5 dogs and a cat - we drove from England with them all in the car. Crazy!! We have lost all of the 5 dogs now but have adopted 6 stray dogs together with 3 other cats!! Needless to say, we love animals.

I am retired, I have 4 grown-up children, 8 grandchildren and 2 great grandaughter and 2 great grandsons.
I've been in...

Athens, Chania, Corfu, Epidaurus, Gythio, Halkidiki, Heraklion, Ithaca, Kalavryta, Kefalonia, Kos, Kyparissia, Monemvasia, Mycenae, Mystras, Nafplion, Nisyros, Olympia, Patra, Poros, Rethymno, Rhodes, Simi, Skiathos, Sparti, Thessaloniki, Zakynthos

Me in

My latest photos

My Photo galleries:

Some of my 16 friends

The Community
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday

Other social networks


Be the first to get news and special offers!