jess1986 pages

jess1986 aka Jessica Edwards
United Kingdom, Oxfordshire

32 years old

About me

Hi, my name is Jess and I am currently studying for my DPhil in Neuroscience.  I first visited Greece in 2006 and have continued to return at least 3 times a year since then.  My fiance first introduced me to Greece, the islands, the culture, everything it has to offer, since he is half Greek - coming from Athens.  Together we have started to explore the islands and the mainland.  So far my favourite place has to be Naxos.

My interests

I love Greek food and wish I could re-create it back here in the UK, and I am currently learning to speak Greek (very slowly!).  Next summer we will be getting married in Athens and so I am putting my Greek in practice and enjoying learning about the customs and traditions that make a Greek wedding really special.  There are still so many places I want to see - Kefalonia, Rhodes and Santorini are next on my list, they look amazing - just need to find the time to get to them!  I have been exploring the greeka website for a while now, and just started to upload a few photos that I have been taking whilst on my travels to Greece, I hope you enjoy some of them and perhaps they inspire you to visit some of these places!

I've been in...

Athens, Chania, Heraklion, Kalavryta, Lassithi, Nafpaktos, Naxos, Paros, Rethymno, Syros

Me in

My latest photos

My Photo galleries:

Some of my 15 friends

My reviews
The Community
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday

Other social networks


Be the first to get news and special offers!