Holiday ReviewsThis section proposes reviews from holidays in Greece. Hopefully you will get a great deal of help. We hope that you'll also contibute to the holidays reviews sectio
Posted by andreshc3 on
Category: Car rental
The service was excellent, thanks a lot
Posted by gpn740 on
We took the hydrofoil from Athens to Hydra. Everything was fast, convenient and a fun experience
Posted by daniel on
Category: Santorini Tours
Very good tour. The guide was excellent. It was a very good experince being at archeological place, also at the winery
Posted by travishallway on
hello - I found it easy to purchase ferry tickets through your service, but the process of getting a refund due to a ferry's cancellation of service, or even an exchange, was very challenging. You repeatedly cited terms and conditions about having tickets returned. This made no sense given that the tickets were now useless and that you and the ferry company had records of my purchase. A refund or exchange to another ferry company should have been automatic, with a difference in price to be paid or refunded. This seemed to be an excuse not to refund our money and I felt distrust towards your organization. Finally, after a third email exchange, you said that the ferry company and Greeka would honor the refund without me having to COURIER the tickets to you. Seemed obvious to me that this should have been the solution all along. Not sure I can recommend you to others as a consequence to this.
Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback.
Please note that we are an online travel agency and we are obliged to follow the terms and conditions of the ferry companies. We would also like to remind you that when you proceeded to this online booking you read and accepted the terms and conditions of the ferry company which stated clearly that :
In case of a canceled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets. In case the tickets are prepaid and have not been printed, the passenger has to inform our company via email in order to cancel the tickets. This is not done automatically.
All ferry companies as well as Golden Star, that canceled this trip, require the physical tickets to be sent back to them so that they make sure they are not used in any other way. This is because they can be refunded at any central agency or used for another trip.
Also, according to these terms we could not have made any change to your tickets as we did not hold them at hand and that is why we informed you that you could go to the central office of the ferry company in Santorini to make any needed arrangements.
Golden Star ferries accepted exceptionally that we could proceed to the refund without sending them back the original tickets by exception for your case after our many email requests and efforts. This is not common practice on their part and was done only for your case by exception.
Posted by frankg on
Greeka Ferry services was the best. We had good seats and no hassels.
Posted by dianepfisher on
Greeka were very good with our travel booking and although ferry time was altered twice they let me know by sms and email so no problems. BUT our friends we were travelling with who had booked a ferry for the 4 of us was a completely different story. The ferry that had been booked and paid for back in February had been cancelled and Greeka had not let my friend know so we all turned up for the ferry at 7am in Heraklion to go to Mykonos to find the ferry cancelled, We had to then get a hotel for the night at extra expense as we should have been in Mykonos and although Greeka have refunded the ticket money I think there is still ongoing negotiations about paying for our hotel which was incurred at no fault of our own, that was not good service Greeka.
Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback and your kind words.
We would like to inform you that we are an online travel agency and not a ferry company. When a ferry company makes a change to their schedule they inform us by e-mail and all passengers by SMS. Therefore, as you also mention, as soon as we receive such a notification we inform the passengers who have booked via our website accordingly.
Unfortunately, for your trip from Heraklion to Mykonos, we were never informed by the ferry companies that it had been canceled.
The reason that they did not inform us about this cancellation earlier was that the vessel Highspeed 7 had been sold during the summer from Hellenic Seaways to Minoan lines and there was obviously some misunderstanding between the two companies in informing the passengers and travel agencies, as we have now confirmed with the reservations department of Hellenic Seaways. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that according to the terms and conditions that you read and accepted before proceeding to a booking:
In case of a canceled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate.
This ticket rate has already been refunded to your credit card.
We have also sent an e-mail on your behalf to the ferry companies to check if they could make an exceptional refund for your hotel expenses due to this situation and we will inform you accordingly as soon as we receive a reply from them.
Posted by sicilia.grady on
We traveled in October from Santorini to Naxos on a Blue Star Ferry which was booked through Greeka.com. Due to a flight cancellation from the USA to Greece we had to make last minute changes to our original ferry. We contacted Greeka.com via email, they replied almost immediately and we were able to make changes to our ferry at a local office in Santorini once we arrived. Making the changes was easy, and customer service at Greeka.com was great.
Initially booking the ferry on Greeka.com was very easy and convenient as one can see many different options at once, the prices were affordable and the Blue Star Ferry was great. I would definitely recommend Greeka.com and Blue Star Ferries to anyone traveling from island to island.
Posted by greg66 on
Category: Car rental
Everything worked fine for us. The car was in good conditions and was delivered to our hotel, as planned. The paper work took 5 minutes and we enjoyed our visits around Naxos island.
Posted by Famillecler on
Category: Car rental
[Translated from French]
Unfortunately, the service was poor.
For starters, we dealt with another rental company on site.
Then, the rented car did not correspond at all to what we had rented. The vehicle was old and in poor condition. The brakes did not work properly. On this very mountainous island, the lack of security was certain.
After a claim, we got a less old vehicle, with half a mile less on the meter. This one was in a much better condition.
We still lost a 1/2 day visit for the change of vehicle.
Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for the feedback. It is appreciated.
We would like to inform you that we, Greeka.com, are an online travel agency and not a car rental agency. On each island, we cooperate with many companies and this is why another company - car rental agency, served your request. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the services you received from Andros Euro Cars.
We contacted this car rental agency to find out what exactly car you were offered and they informed us that it was a Fiat Panda with all legal documents for being rented that had no problem with the breaks. Anyhow as soon as we had contacted them, after receiving your email on the 3rd day of your rental, informing them that you did not feel safe with the specific car, they immediately changed it for you on the same date. As they informed us they brought to you the new car to the location that you had asked for it to be delivered.
We always remain at your disposal for any further information.
Title: Location dune voiture Andros
Review: Malheureusement le service a été très médiocre.
Pour commencer, nous avons eu affaire sur place à une autre compagnie de location.
Ensuite, le voiture louée ne correspondait pas du tout à ce que nous avions loué. Le véhicule était vieux et en mauvais état. Les freins ne fonctionnaient pas correctement. Sur cette île très montagneuse, le manque de sécurité était certain.
Après réclamation, nous avons obtenu un véhicule moins ancien, avec la moitié moins de kilomètre au compteur. Celui-ci était en nettement meilleur état.
Nous avons tout de même perdu un 1/2 jours de visite pour le changement de véhicule.
Posted by deva.dutta on
Category: Athens Tours
Overall the tour was good but needs improvement as suggested below:
1. Tourist Class hotels are not international standard 3* hotels. Lacked free WiFi in rooms, rooms furnishing substandard, dinner was very very average, some of them did not even have in-house restaurants and had to arrange dinner with restaurants outside.
2. At the end of the day, a printed daily schedule should be provided by tour guide for the next day.
3. Tour guide should be mindful that too much explanation deprives the tourist of available time to see things on their. own. A knowledgeable and experience tour guide like to go on and on repeating the same thing.
4. Some guidelines should be given on the expected weather/climate and necessary items to carry in case of unusual weather conditions for the period of tour.
Be the first to get news and special offers!