Greece Tours Reviews

Have a look in our section with reviews of Tours in Greece. People who have actually used our Tours services in Greece write about their experience. If you have also used our services and want to write a review about Greece Tours, feel free to do it. In order to write a review, you first have to sign in (free) our community or just log in your account, if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews for Greece Tours have to be approved by our editing department. Any review with abusive or inappropriate language will not be published.

Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 204 Tours reviews
Average 4/5 based on 204 ratings out of 204 reviews.

no avatar

Cancelled tour
2 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Milos Tours


Unfortunately the catamaran tour that we booked 2 months in advance was cancelled two days before because the company did not have enough people confirmed.
An alternative tour was arranged for us instead for the same day, but on smaller boat that we were asked to pay cash for, before we had confirmation that our original payment had been refunded. Our money was refunded successfully but it was a stressful experience on what was intended to be a relaxing day sailing around the island.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your tour was canceled and would like to inform you that from our part we did everything needed and refunded you on the same date that we were notified of this cancellation which was the tour date itself.
We contacted the tour provider on Milos to find out what exactly happened on that day, and they informed us that they had informed you on time (the previous day) that this tour might not take place due to low participation. The also informed us that they did everything possible from their part to make sure that you would instead be able to join a similar tour with another tour boat which we are happy to be acknowledged that you already did.
We are really sorry that this happened and that you felt it was stressful and would like to ensure you that in no way would we not have refunded your payment in such case.



no avatar

Good tour
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


The tour was good. The bus was about 20 minutes late for pick-up and we got off to a late start due to waiting on late arrivals at other pick-ups but once we got off to our start, it was good. It is a long day but I definitely recommend the sunset at Oia. That was the best part in my opinion. Our guide was knowledgeable and the bus was clean and comfortable.



no avatar

Ancient Corinth Tour
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Athens Tours


We really enjoyed our tour to Corinth. The guide provided a lot of information and made the day very enjoyable. We enjoyed the stop at the local pottery maker to get information on how they make the museum replica's. It was nice to bring home to pieces. If you want a fun day, with lots to see then this tour is a must for you. You will not be disappointed.



no avatar

sunset boat tour
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


I went with my family and all six of us really enjoyed ourselves. The staff on board was friendly and accommodating. On the excursion up the volcano the guide was informative and very pleasant. The dinner on the boat was quite good and quite organized. The overall trip was enjoyable and I think a reasonable price. Again we really found it enjoyable. Thanks Greeka.com we will use your services in our future trips.



no avatar

Awesome Experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


We visited Santorini and had the Greeka Tour. They were on time to pick us up, our guide was excellent and the sunset at Oia was a wonderful addition. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to get the most of Santorini in one day.



no avatar

Naxos Star Worst Tour Ever
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Naxos Tours


Naxos Star Tour: Delos-Mykonos has been the worst excursion of my life.
I did the tour in August 2017.
80% of travelers vomited on board in front of the total indifference of the crew, who simply threw paper bags right and left.
The boat literally jumped over the sea at great speed.
You arrive so sick to Delos that you cannot visit the island. Moreover, you have just 2.5h to do it, really short time.
Very unadvisable experience.
As one user in one famous online platform wrote, this boat should be named:"nauseous star"!.
From greeka.com everything was correct.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We are really sorry to hear that you had a bumpy ride on the specific date due to strong winds. Kindly note that when the winds are too strong the tour is canceled for security reasons and the total tour rate is refunded. On the specific date the winds were strong but not so much that it was not safe to complete the tour.
Kindly note that this is not something that happens regularly and that unfortunately weather prognoses often are not correct.
We are sorry for any inconvenience.



no avatar

Good option around the island
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Zakynthos Tours


I recommend this tour. It is a very good option to visit the entire island.



no avatar

Wonderful Day
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos Tours


This tour of Tinos was a great way to spend the day. The tour bus took us all over the island and we saw many interesting sites along the way. The pace was perfect. Tinos is an unique island compared to all the others that we visited. I would recommend this trip.



no avatar

Santorini Bus Tour
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


Poorly organized and over booked tour. Time wasted moving from one bus to the next. Unnecessary driving back and forth the island, from the time we started the tour I passed my hotel 5 times. I definitely would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the tour provider to find out what exactly happened on the day of your tour and you had to drive past your hotel so many times and had to change buses and they informed us that on the specific date there were many cruise ships arrivals and they had been informed that the Archeological Site of Akrotiri would be almost full of guests around 11:00 which is the time their daily excursion is visiting the site.
In order to avoid a long waiting they decided to change the itinerary so that you would visit the Archeological site first. The Acrothea hotel (which was your hotel) is located in Akrotiri Village and that was the reason that the buses passed more than 1 time from your hotel.
As the specific tour is very popular in Santorini sometimes they have two buses in order to please all the guests which was what happened on the specific date as well.
They apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to this schedule change but as they explained it was only for your convenience.



no avatar

Beautiful Santorini bus tour
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


This 12 hour bus tour of the island began with a HOLY SH*T! (I'm afraid of heights) drive up the edge (and I literally mean edge) of the highest mountain in Santorini to the Monastery of Prophet Elias, which unfortunately was not open so we just had about 15 minutes to take in the views. We then headed to the beautiful village of Megalochori for a beautiful walk through it. From there we went to see the incredible Minoan Site of Akrotiri - do not miss this; it's an incredible journey back in time. Then it was on to the see the Red beach (no swimming here), the Black Beach (where you can have lunch and go for a swim if you wish), Santos Winery (yum!!) and then we opted in to do the Oia sunset. Sadly no sunset was seen as the clouds rolled in and it began to rain. I've gotta give our bus driver props for his patience and incrredible maneuvers through the narrow roads. Our guide was also fantastic- very personable and knowledgeable. Overall it was a fantastic tour and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend it to everyone.



The Community
42390
members
148912
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
good morning !
Fry at evening
a view through
the last light of the day
Mykonos august 2017, Little Venice is one of the most romantic places in the whole of Mykonos. This neighborhood is replete with elegant and gorgeous old houses that are situated precariously on the edge of the sea. Many discerning travelers in the past have fallen in love with this charming quarter to its magnetic appeal. Quite amazing are the sunset views from Little Venice. Its whitewashed edifices against the backdrop of the azure blue Aegean Sea is simply marvelous. The air of nonchalance that prevails in Little Venice disarms the most discerning of travelers.
Kalymnos july 2012, Platis Yialos is one of the most beautiful beaches of Kalymnos, located 7 km northwest of Pothia, the island's capital and close to the village of Panormos. The fine beach has soft black sand and azure clean waters. An excellent tavern stands on the beach, serving delightful dishes. From Platis Yialos, the visitor will have the chance to admire the most astonishing sunset of Kalymnos. A mini-market and some restaurants are available near the beach. To reach this paradise, one has to take the local bus from Pothia. In close distance to the north are the beaches of Kandouni and Linaria.