Greece Car rental Reviews

Have a look in our section with reviews of Car rental in Greece. People who have actually used our Car rental services in Greece write about their experience. If you have also used our services and want to write a review about Greece Car rental, feel free to do it. In order to write a review, you first have to sign in (free) our community or just log in your account, if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews for Greece Car rental have to be approved by our editing department. Any review with abusive or inappropriate language will not be published.

Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 291 Car rental reviews
Average 4/5 based on 290 ratings out of 291 reviews.

no avatar

Rental in Santorini
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Your local partner is excellent.
Good car, good atention, facilities for everything, .... Excellent!!!!



no avatar

Crear experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


All perfect. Nice car. The car rental company was Explore Greece and although they had no headquarters either in the center of Athens or at the airport, they were punctual in the delivery at the hotel where we were staying and in the return at the airport. The boss Andreas very nice. Good job Greeka for helping us look for services in local companies and not in large multinationals.



no avatar

Rental car
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The agent, Andreas, was excellent. Professional, courteous and friendly. He met me at the airport on arrival and return. I highly recommend the service. Plus, I got the best prices compared to other rental car places I contacted. We will definitely use Greeka on our next visit. Thank you!



no avatar

Rent a car in Paros
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The greeka service is very good. They treated us very well.
The Paros agency that was assigned to us was very bad. They tried to cheat us, they told us we did not have insurance of any kind in the car. They gave us a very old car, and with many blows. We recorded the car with a video and photos. We indicated the blows he had. When we went to deliver it, they tried to charge us a blow that was rusty and very old. PAROS-GO are scammers.
Finally, showing them photos and videos, we did not pay the amount they demanded.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that we contacted Paros Go to find out their point of view on what happened and as per their information and email conversation with you, your car rental included normally CDW insurance with excess.
As far as the vehicle they offered to you is concerned, they informed us that it was a Fiat Panda in good condition and with all needed documents for being rented. They explained also that they never tried to cheat you and that upon drop
off of the car you were in a hurry and they just asked you to wait for five minutes so that they could check if the dents on the car existed from before.
Once they completed the needed check they, of course, let you go without charging you anything.
Always at your disposal.



pblaspri

If you allow an abuse like that, what are you?
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


On July the 15th I gave back a Peogeot 308 to Apollo Rent a car in the same conditions as it was 9 days before. The woman who check the car gave a phone and someone assure me that 800€ were being sent back to my credit card.
NOBODY contacted me later. (I stayed in Athens one week more)
Back in Spain I checked and found out just 500€.
The man from Apollo was unable to explain to me what had happened with these 300€ in three different calls that I did from Spain. (And promised to call when they find out,... I'm still waiting)
When Greeka contacts them, they say they are going to justify these 300€ with some damages that were repaired in the car.
My only question is clear:
IS GREEKA DOING ANYTHING ABOUT THIS ABUSE OR NOT? It is fairly clear what has happened here, and why did they choose a foreign client to commit such a rob.

Answer by Greeka.com
We are really sorry about the bad experience that you had with Apollo rent a car.
As per the email communication between you and our reservations department, Apollo rent a car says that you caused damage to the car that you rented while you deny it. As you can understand we Greeka.com were not present neither during the pick up or the drop off of the car so the best we can do is to ask from Apollo rent a car of proof of the damage, such as the invoice of repair, which we have already asked for. We will certainly update you once we have it but kindly note that it is normal for such to delay in peak season that we are now.
Furthermore please notice that in accordance to the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking: Any conflicts concerning the condition of the vehicle before the pick up and after the drop off should be handled directly between the client and the car rental agent and not via Greeka.com



no avatar

Very disappointed by the Naxos car agency
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We have never had such bad experience with a car agency: we rented an economy car for two weeks through greeka.com, thinking it would be professional as usual. But the first car that was given to us was just no acceptable: full of scratches, really overused, lacking any confort, we couldn't accept it. We changed it, and we used one that wasn't perfect at all (bad radio, old and scratched too), but acceptable.

Worse: when we gave back the car, it wasn't the same employee and this one didn't acknowledge anything we had been through, but on the opposite: she tried to blame us for the sand we left in the car and its dirt!!! As clients, we were shocked and will definitely use another agency next time.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is really appreciated.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the vehicle that you received from our partner in Naxos.
We contacted them to find out their point of view and they informed us that the vehicle was a Nissan Micra (same category that you had selected) in good condition and with all needed documents for being rented.
They confirmed that there were some scratches on it but these were marked on your contract and you were never asked to pay for these. 
Concerning the return of the car they also informed us that it was returned very dirty and full of sand and they just told you that but they never asked you to make any payment for this issue.



no avatar

Thanks
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Thanks to Andres an Greeka for delivering a rental car that meet the description of that car that I had made month in advance. A well functioning car at an attractive price. I can recommend their service. :-)



no avatar

Very good car renting experience
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I have rented a car via Greeka.com for my family's trip to Paros. The price seemed very good compared to rentalcars.com and others, including local car rental agencies listed on Paros.

Communication was always good with Greeka, very responsive. As I was travelling with 2 kids, one very small I was very apprehensive about making sure we will get the child seat we booked, that the car available on site will be of the same class as the car class booked (Compact) and about the existence & price for buying a Full CDW at the rental desk. Here I had a few exchanges with Greeka people back and forth as some of the details of my request were apparently either not in their control or not thoroughly understood. But with a litle persistence & patience on both sides I managed to obtain the information I needed which was satisfactory. The good thing is what they told me is going to be the price & coverage of full CDW was exactly that later when I got to the counter.
I booked a compact car (Fiat Punto or Opel Astra or equivalent). I got a seemingly brand new Fiat Panda which I declined for being too small and I got a Hyundai i20 instead, a tiny bit used&abused vs the Panda but nevetheless was excelent as it fitted in all 4 of us and our sizeable luggage. Plus, it was a diesel car meaning cheap fuel (1.58e/litre vs 1.86e/litre petrol) but not so potent uphill.
All in all I was happy with the car, no damage or accident worries, no deductible, no deposit, as I was fully covered. I still think the class of car was inferior to what I booked but considering the price I paid and the whole experience it was the perfect choice.

I would definitely book again with Greeka, the more so as I think they are already used to me :-) being somewhat more inquisitive & demanding than their average customer.

I need to thank Greeka.com staff and that of Europcar/Abbycar/Global for their good service and fair approach.



no avatar

All right that it is not little
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


No issues with the arranged car. It was just what we expected so we were happy for that.
It has been a pleasure to rent a car in Greece with you because you gave us certain guarantees that otherwise we would not have had.
Thank you so much for all. We'll recommend your service.



no avatar

repair charge
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I paid to rental car shop the full cover insurance, and the car has got small scratch, eventually, the rental shop charged 300euro to my bank account. The shop and Greeka.com didnt send me any report and photos. How can I rate you and your partner shop as a good company? And how can I get back 300euro?

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that damage was caused to the car your received for order 390035.
We have contacted our car rental partner to find out what really happened and they informed us that once the vehicle was returned, it has damage on the back right side and on the front right side.
As they explained to you and as per the contract you had signed in order to take advantage of this coverage you need to inform directly the police and the renter when the damage occurs. This is so the police can inspect the incident and to make sure that no other damage was caused to third parties, that the driver had not abused alcohol etc.

We sent you the invoice for repairing the car damage, the photos and the back side of the contract including the terms that you have signed with the car rental agent.



The Community
43947
members
151791
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Thrashing
A church in CHORA
Plaka stairs early in the morning
Nafplio Harbor Entrance
Priest Raising the Flag
Chapel at Pnaka