Greece Car rental Reviews

Have a look in our section with reviews of Car rental in Greece. People who have actually used our Car rental services in Greece write about their experience. If you have also used our services and want to write a review about Greece Car rental, feel free to do it. In order to write a review, you first have to sign in (free) our community or just log in your account, if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews for Greece Car rental have to be approved by our editing department. Any review with abusive or inappropriate language will not be published.

Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 266 Car rental reviews
Average 4/5 based on 265 ratings out of 266 reviews.

no avatar

Mykonos
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Rent a car in Mykonos.
Good relation quality and Price.



no avatar

Car in Mykonos
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The treatment and the service we received were excellent.
Good relation: Price/quality
Thank you



no avatar

Rental in Santorini and Mykonos
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Both services were very good. Collection on time, car in good conditions and easy return.
Will use again! Thakyou



no avatar

Santorini rental car
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Everything was perfect, we picked up the car at the airport and returned it at rhe port . with no complications.



no avatar

Naxos Panda hire
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Car was delivered to port, clean and tidy with few kms on clock, a new one. We completed paperwork at office with Ioannis and he tutored the minor differences on Fiat. It was great and totally adequate motor for 2 people for 2 weeks and didn't cost the earth.
At rental end Ioannis was there to meet us and collect car at port.
I shall call him direct when we return next year.



no avatar

A great service
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We rent a car with Greeka and it was fantastic. The partner brought the car to our lodgings. It was clean and in good condition. We had no problem getting it back in the same place. We had no complaints and the service was great.



no avatar

Cars rented in Santorini and Mykonos
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I rented a small car in Santorini on Sept. 5th and Mykonos on the 14th.
Both services were fully satisfactory ( collection on time and quick, cars in good conditions and very good service).
Will use agan in the future.



no avatar

Bad experience with an old Hyundai Trajet in Santorini
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Unfortunately we had a very poor car. I paid for a Ford Kuga or Citroen C4 Picasso or similar, and got an old Hyundai Trajet instead in a very bad condition: tires with deep scares in it, lights inoperative, very greedy with gasoline, etc. Probably a model built in the 1980's...
We didn't had a choice on September 4th when we arrived late at the airport, apart from a small Nissan which was not dealing with the category I had paid for. Too small.
Sorry, but I would not recommend your renting company in the future.
Best regards,
Olivier Hatet

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We contacted the car rental agency in Santorini who informed us that the vehicle they offered to you was a 2006 model with 48000 klm and had all needed legal documents for being rented and was in good condition.
Kindly note that when you make a booking with us online you book a specific car category and not a specific model and the characteristics of the car category are the same as the characteristics of the car that you were offered.
They also informed us that even if they only had a smaller vehicle available to offer at the moment of pick up they would be willing to change your vehicle at any day throughout your 10 days rental but you never contacted them to inform them that you did not like the vehicle that you received.
We are really sorry that you neither contacted us, as we asked you by email on the day before your rental start, so that we could have made according vehicle change arrangements for you so you could use another vehicle instead that would satisfy you. Now that we are informed that you disliked the provided vehicle, after rental end date, there is unfortunately not much that we can do.



no avatar

I will never rent a car with this company
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We have a bad experience at mykonos. The car has a lot of kilometres, more that 100.000 kms, so that it doesnt work properly.
We are good and we didnt comply at first. We thought we were going to get used to the car, but the fact it is not because it was a new car for us, it was because it doesnt work properly.
Moreover they got the car out of gasoil.
So that, we wrote the local agent, and without inconvenient, they decided to change the car. we told them it was not normal, and about consumption of gasoil of that car...and they assegurated us that they will take a new car, but when we saw the "new car" the car has 60.000 kms, and it was little that the car we have rental.
Honestly, the size of the car was not a problem, but the problem was we need something that works, with potential and this car didnt appear to have enough potentia with so many kilometres.
So that, they offered to change the car another time, but we refuse and they finally gave some money and canceled the booking. however, we pay more than 1 day of rental, we spent a lot of gasoil, and we wasted a lot of time with this problem.
It is true that you are not going to see new cars at mykonos, but this car must be the oldest car at the island. It is a pity we paied the car for 1day, the CWF insurance, the gasoil and more, and we couldn´t enjoy because it was so old. I particularly recommend to hire a car with other companyl. Thanks for reading me.
I hope my opinion was interested for your trip.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the car rental agent in Mykonos who informed us that the first vehicle you were offered was a Hyundai Getz and as soon as you called them to say that you did not like it they immediately exchanged it with a Kia Picanto (model of 2015) that you also did not like and when they offered to change the vehicle again for a third time in the same day you did not accept that option and preferred to be refunded.
They also informed us that your accommodation was on a steep hill to which only a jeep would be able to drive to but unfortunately this kind of vehicle could not be offered as you had booked and paid for Economy category.
As per their information it is proven by your signed contract that they have at hand as proof, that they refunded you the total rental amount (60 euro). So basically you did not pay at all for the two cars that you used for the day and the only thing you paid for is the gasoline you used which they could not refund to you.

We are really sorry that you did not like the vehicles you were offered.



no avatar

Everything was fine
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The car was fine ;-)



The Community
42244
members
146949
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Bay of Porto Heli
Silent Hill
A flamboyance of Flamingoes, Lefkada Lagoon, Ionian Islands.
Sunny September day in Megisti, Kastelorizo Island.
End of the day, Megisti, Kastelorizo Island.
Night at the Megisti port, Kastelorizo Island.