Reviews about our travel services - Page 9

Share it!  

Write review
81-90 of 989 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 982 ratings out of 989 reviews.

no avatar

I will never rent a car with this company
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We have a bad experience at mykonos. The car has a lot of kilometres, more that 100.000 kms, so that it doesnt work properly.
We are good and we didnt comply at first. We thought we were going to get used to the car, but the fact it is not because it was a new car for us, it was because it doesnt work properly.
Moreover they got the car out of gasoil.
So that, we wrote the local agent, and without inconvenient, they decided to change the car. we told them it was not normal, and about consumption of gasoil of that car...and they assegurated us that they will take a new car, but when we saw the "new car" the car has 60.000 kms, and it was little that the car we have rental.
Honestly, the size of the car was not a problem, but the problem was we need something that works, with potential and this car didnt appear to have enough potentia with so many kilometres.
So that, they offered to change the car another time, but we refuse and they finally gave some money and canceled the booking. however, we pay more than 1 day of rental, we spent a lot of gasoil, and we wasted a lot of time with this problem.
It is true that you are not going to see new cars at mykonos, but this car must be the oldest car at the island. It is a pity we paied the car for 1day, the CWF insurance, the gasoil and more, and we couldn´t enjoy because it was so old. I particularly recommend to hire a car with other companyl. Thanks for reading me.
I hope my opinion was interested for your trip.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the car rental agent in Mykonos who informed us that the first vehicle you were offered was a Hyundai Getz and as soon as you called them to say that you did not like it they immediately exchanged it with a Kia Picanto (model of 2015) that you also did not like and when they offered to change the vehicle again for a third time in the same day you did not accept that option and preferred to be refunded.
They also informed us that your accommodation was on a steep hill to which only a jeep would be able to drive to but unfortunately this kind of vehicle could not be offered as you had booked and paid for Economy category.
As per their information it is proven by your signed contract that they have at hand as proof, that they refunded you the total rental amount (60 euro). So basically you did not pay at all for the two cars that you used for the day and the only thing you paid for is the gasoline you used which they could not refund to you.

We are really sorry that you did not like the vehicles you were offered.



no avatar

Everything was fine
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The car was fine ;-)



no avatar

Car rental through Greeka
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I was very satisfied with the service ,thanks once again.



no avatar

Security amount hasn`t been freed
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Rented in paros for 7 days.I was requested to guarantee 992 euro from my credit card for security. I returned the car on the 11th- a week ago and was assured by the rep. that the amount will be freed within 3 days but the amount hasn`t been freed till now. I notified Greeka, they sent an email to the company but the problem hasn`t been solved yet. Very disappointing.

Answer by Greeka.com
We are sorry that the guarantee deposit for your order ****74 has not yet shown on your account.
Kindly note that we contacted Mr. Mihalis from the car rental agency again today and he confirmed that from their part all necessary actions have been taken in order for the amount to return to your account and that they do not know exactly how long it will take for the bank to complete this action. They also confirmed that today they will send a fax to the bank to try to make the process faster. Kindly note that it is common for such transactions to take more than 3 days to show on your account, it can even take up till 15 working days in some occasions but there is no need to worry since the car rental agent has confirmed that you returned the car with no damage the amount will show on your account soon. It is just a matter of time and that the car rental agent can not affect as it has to do with their and your bank.


no avatar
jsadan wrote on Oct 13, 2017

Security has been freed after 3 weeks but that`s ok wasn`t your fault anyway i have no complaints about the rent everything was perfect and i am certain i will rent through greeka next time and recomend to my friends/
Best regards


no avatar

Car rental Nidri
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


A bit disappointed as we had informed when booking that we were arriving on the ferry from Meganissi which would leave Vathi at 13.00. I confirmed this the day before sending a txt to the hire company. There was nobody at the ferry port and after 2 phone calls I was told where the office was but after some discussion as I told the person on the phone we had payed extra to have car at the ferry port. They said they were at the ferry port at 13.00. I can't understand why they were at the ferry port at 13.00, as they are local the should know the ferry times.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We are really sorry to hear about this misunderstanding concerning your pick up on the port of Nydri.
As they informed us they could not find any text from you asking to change pick up time and since your booking request was for 13:00 this was the time that the agent went to the port and waited for you. This is the reason that since their office in Nydri is close to the port they instructed you to go to the office instead when you called them.
They also informed us that the schedules of Meganisi are not fixed and the same daily and it is not easy to predict if somebody means a different pick up time than what entered on the booking request.
We are happy that despite this delay and misunderstanding in your pick up time, you finally received your vehicle and the rental was completed with no further issues.



no avatar

Well organized and punctual services
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


We visited the beautiful Mykonos, Paros, Naxos and Santorini. We found all the destinations very relaxing and the people were very helpful when we needed directions. Our favourite island was Mykonos, it was very laid back and it had good beaches. We had a very warm welcome at every island, people were so friendly and nice with us! We were very happy with the transfers,they were well organized and very punctual, the service was perfect! As for the hotels we stayed at, they were all comfortable and clean, with excellent breakfast. Greeka.com provided the perfect service, very professional and efficient. There is nothing I would change, everything was very well organized!’



no avatar

Good service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I have used Greeka.com for car rental on Andros for a number of years. Always a decent service, with flexible delivery/pickup. Polite, friendly staff with no pressure to buy extra insurance.
Recommended



no avatar

Awesome Experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


We visited Santorini and had the Greeka Tour. They were on time to pick us up, our guide was excellent and the sunset at Oia was a wonderful addition. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to get the most of Santorini in one day.



mihaiiulia

problem rent a car
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Finally it was ok,but in the voucher that i receive it was no write the name and the adress of the office where i must go. For that i must search from the many "central city office" in Nidri.On the phone,i didn t receive an adress,only a neighbour supermarket. Because i go to the office a day before the reservation, i resolve the problem that they didn t know about the reservation and have no car in Nidri.The last problem was that the garanty they request for the car it was more that i expected, only by luck i have all the money on the card. If i know from the start the name of the company ,mention in the voucher, probably i have no unplesent surprises!

Answer by Greeka.com
As per our email communication there was a misunderstanding from your side as you did not check the second page of your car rental voucher where the address in Nydri was clearly stated.
After receiving your review we contacted Mr. Gatzias Nikolaos from the local agency who confirmed that there is no street name and number on the main road of Nydri and that their office there has a big sign with the company name so it is very easy to find.
Furthermore they informed us that of course they were fully aware of your booking since they had accepted it and would have a vehicle on time for you in Nydri on the 30th of August, even if you did not go there on the day before. The reason the employee there did not know about your booking at the time you went there was obviously that your booking was accepted on the same date (meaning the 29th of August when you went there) so they had no time to enter it in their booking system.
Consequently even if you had not gone there on the day before your booking would have been handled and served normally.



no avatar

All was very good
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Hi
All was very good.
We did meet the representative at the port, but got a hold of him and got the car.
The car was great and over all it was very good.



The Community
43649
members
150934
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Upper aegina..a lot of polumbar bird
Aegina view..
Part of aegina center..
The upper aegina island..to the far
good night Astypalea
Part of perdika beach