Reviews about our travel services - Page 8

Share it!  

Write review
71-80 of 967 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 960 ratings out of 967 reviews.

no avatar

Naxos Star Worst Tour Ever
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Naxos Tours


Naxos Star Tour: Delos-Mykonos has been the worst excursion of my life.
I did the tour in August 2017.
80% of travelers vomited on board in front of the total indifference of the crew, who simply threw paper bags right and left.
The boat literally jumped over the sea at great speed.
You arrive so sick to Delos that you cannot visit the island. Moreover, you have just 2.5h to do it, really short time.
Very unadvisable experience.
As one user in one famous online platform wrote, this boat should be named:"nauseous star"!.
From greeka.com everything was correct.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We are really sorry to hear that you had a bumpy ride on the specific date due to strong winds. Kindly note that when the winds are too strong the tour is canceled for security reasons and the total tour rate is refunded. On the specific date the winds were strong but not so much that it was not safe to complete the tour.
Kindly note that this is not something that happens regularly and that unfortunately weather prognoses often are not correct.
We are sorry for any inconvenience.



no avatar

Warm welcome and helpful people
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


We visited Ios and Paros and we liked both of them. We received a good and warm welcome on every location, transfers were well organized and people were helpful. We liked our hotel at Paros ( it was at a very good location), but not our hotel at Ios. Far Out at Ios was a club and we weren't informed about that, we didn’t like our stay there. All the hotels we stayed at, except that at Paros, were not close to towns, shops and services. We think accommodation should be chosen to be in a better location. Except from that, we were satisfied from Greeka.com.



no avatar

Perfect
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Very serious people. Car in perfect conditions.
We are not received by a partner as they wrote in the voucher but the office is closer to the port so it was not a problem.
We did not know that you have to pay a deposit of 500€ and if the car is ok when you leave, they return to you the deposit. We think that this is an important information to know. In other companies of Tinos and Naxos we had not to pay that deposit. It is ok but we think you should tell to the customer before you arrive to the island.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for the feedback!
We are happy that you were satisfied with the services provided concerning your car rental order 388387 in Andros.
Kindly note that all our rates include CDW insurance with excess which means that you are responsible only for the Excess amount in case of accident or damage amount due to your responsibility. This Excess amount for the car category that you had booked was 500 euro and this amount is usually captured as a pre authorization from your ur credit card for security reasons and as guarantee for the vehicle that you are taking. In the case the amount is not available on your credit card it is common that they ask for this guarantee amount in cash, which is of course returned as soon as the vehicle is returned with no damage.
Kindly note that this was also stated in the booking confirmation voucher that you received:
A valid credit card in the name of the main driver must be presented as guarantee for the rental.
Always ensure that the card has sufficient credit available at the time of rental. The amount authorized is generally the insurance excess shown in the Terms & Conditions.

In the event that you fail to present a valid credit card or lack of sufficient funds available on the credit card, car rental agent may refuse to release the vehicle. In these instances, no funds paid will be reimbursed.
And in the general terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking.

Insurance
The rates include:
-Third party insurance, covering third person against property damages and body injuries.
-CDW (Collision Damage Waiver).
-Fire insurance (in most locations).
-Theft insurance (in most locations).
For more information, please refer to the "Local Terms and Conditions".
The insurance policy will be managed with local agent and everything will be written on the contract you will sign.
At the destinations where you are required to leave an excess deposit, most of our car rental partners offer an extra insurance covering the excess amount.
All rental cars are insured for a maximum number of passengers. For your safety this number should not be exceeded and in case this number is exceeded the insurance will be invalidated.
Please make sure the car you book is big enough for your needs.

Always at your disposal.



no avatar

Very pretty destinations
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


My destinations were the very pretty Santorini and Crete. They were both perfect! My trip was organized helpfully and I was welcomed very warmly everywhere I went! However, I had a problem with the ferry from Crete to Athens that had 1,5 hour delay and this caused an inconvenience. I called the emergency number and the lady on the phone was rude, telling me she didn’t know why the ferry was late . As a result I took a taxi back to the hotel and paid with my own money. I did not had problem with that, but the lady on the phone was rude and the customer service was poor. Except that, the transfers were good. Overall, I found the service provided by Greeka.com up to my expectations and the hotels were very nice, too.

Answer by Greeka.com
We are so sorry for the trouble.
Our taxi driver waited for you in Piraeus 1 hour and 15 minutes. He didn’t had information for the new arrival time of the boat.
You called in our emergency phone 1 hour and 30 minutes after your pick up time from Piraeus and the person that replied told you if you want to arrange again the taxi but you must wait in Piraeus approximately 30 minutes because we don’t have any available taxi earlier.
You decided to take a taxi yourself from Piraeus to your hotel.
In our opinion we tried to help and we proposed you to wait there and we arranged another taxi but with a delay.
We spoke with you 2 times more, first time to reconfirm your tour on August 3d, and a second time to reconfirm and change your departure transfer. We don’t think that we were rude.



no avatar

Perfect
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We've booked two cars and everything was perfect. No problems with the local companies and everything ok with the payments and conditions. I will use it again next time we go to greece!



no avatar

Rented a car from Athens
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The car was pretty beat up but worked for us. No extras at all in car, ie BlueTooth or cruisecontrol. Delvery and pickup worked OK.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We regret to inform you that the car category that you booked usually do not have Blue Tooth and cruise control and it is not something that we suggested that this car category offers. We are really happy that in general your car rental was satisfactory and that pick up and drop off was fine.
Always at your disposal.



no avatar

Car in Athens
2 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Our experience with Greeka Rental Car wasn't as we expected.
Althought we meet at the place and time accorded, the car didn't belong to the category reserved. A Seat Panda was offered to us. In the reservation it was detailed a Seat Punto or similar. In our opinion both cars can't be considered of the same category. The comercial insisted on it.
We were four people with four bag, so we should carry one of them in the back seat. It couldn't fit in the trunk.
We won't recommend anybody rent a car with you, sorry.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. Kindly note that when booking with us you do not book a specific car model but a car belonging to the same category and having the according characteristics.
Your booking order 3***69 was for Economy category meaning a car with 5 doors , 1.2 cc , that fits 4 adults , 1 large bag and 2 small bags , has AC , Music , Manual Transmission. Opel Corsa, Citroen C3, Hyundai Getz or similar.

We contacted our car rental partner in Athens who confirmed that you were offered the most recent version of Fiat Panda with 5 doors, 1250cc, enough big to fit one large bag and two small ones, and that the new Fiat Panda is even more comfortable compared to the previous model, both in the interior and the luggage storage areas. Furthermore they informed us that you had brought one large bag and four small ones, which are impossible to fit in an Economy car.
We always remain at your disposal for any further information.



no avatar

Car rental on Thira (Santorini)
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Thank you very much, folks who run Greeka Car Rental here on Santorini! We had a great clean little car with all needed features provided as agreed initially. Upon our arrival we quickly found a person in charge, who was holding our name. Dealing with Greeka was fast and efficient. Thanks again!

Nicholas



no avatar

Serious
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Translated from spanish
In 1 minute, two cars reserved at complicated hours and without problems, punctual.
Book directly on the web and I did nothing else.

Original txt
Serios desde el minuto 1 , dos coches reservados a horas complicadas y sin problemas, puntuales.
Reserve directamente en la web y ya no hice nada más



no avatar

The worst experience with a car rental
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We have just arrived from our Greece vacation and the only bad memory we have are the rentals through their website.

- The first rental (CAR RENTAL ORDER 388338) was in Mykonos. Before arriving I informed for the flight details and they told me that will be a person waiting to give us the car. After 20 minutes waiting we called and they told that it a person from the company was on the way, they had many requests and were overwhelmed. 40 minutes later a man appeared and told us that the car was not available yet. They can took us wherever we wanted and they picked up us in the afternoon. We told him that by 13:30 he should have given us the car. We were taken to the center (we were a group of 5 people and they came with only one car so we went 4 people behind!!!!!). At 13:45 he showed up at the agreed place and we were taken to a extrange place, in the middle of a road and they returned our suitcases and gave us the car. The surprise was when they wanted to charge us the full rent: The car was supposed to be at 9:00 am at the airport and we got it at 14:00. Finally, after an unpleasant conversation with someone on the phone, we were not charged the full amount.
The return was not better ... We agreed via email that the return would be at the port about 13:00 as the ship was leaving at 13:35. The man called us to tell us to go to a hotel and leave the car there because at 13:00 he could not be there. Finally he told us to leave the car in the port, open and with the keys in the glove compartment.
- The second rental (CAR RENTAL ORDER 388339) was in Paros. We arrived at the office and everything was perfect until we were told that we had to withhold 1500 euros because we did not have the full insurance. We told him that we had it but apparently we had to contract with the web Greeka.com and not with them. As we did not have that money on the card with which the first payment was made (they did not accept another card) we had to pay 135euros extra to get the car. Apart from this they also wanted to charge the second driver until we showed him the voucher that said it was included.
It was a really bad experience. I hope you take in account this review and take actions with this companies.

Answer by Greeka.com
We are really sorry to hear that you had this delay in the pickup of your car in Mykonos. We contacted the car rental agent to find out exactly what happened and why this delay occurred and they informed us that due to the fact that the previous renter unexpectedly delayed to return the vehicle that was reserved for your rental and since due to peak season they did not have another one to offer to you they had no choise but to proceed this way and for that reason they also agreed to charge you less.

Concerning your rental on Paros kindly note that it was correct that they asked to capture a guarantee amount (which was equal to the Excess amount for the car category that you booked) from your credit card. This is always requested as guarantee for the vehicle that you are taking away and the amount is free again after you return the car with no damage. Our rates include Colision Damage Waiver with Excess amount as you are clearly informed during the booking procedure and as also shown in the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking so you should have been prepared to have the according amount available on your credit card. Since you did not have enough credit on your account to guarantee for the vehicle you are renting the car rental agent suggested you to buy locally the extra insurance «Full Damage Waiver» so that this excess amount (meaning the amount you are responsible for in case of accident of your fault) would become 0 euro.
Please see below the according terms that you accepted before proceeding to this booking and the terms showing on your voucher.
Insurances included in the rates:
- Third party bodily injuries per accident, up to 500000 Euro
- Third party property damages per accident (excluding rented car) up to 100000 Euro
- CDW (Collision Damage Waiver) with excess of 750 euro up to 1600 euros + VAT
- Fire insurance.
- Theft insurance.
A valid credit card in the name of the main driver must be presented as guarantee for the rental.
Always ensure that the card has sufficient credit available at the time of rental. The amount authorized is generally the insurance excess shown in the Terms & Conditions.
In the event that you fail to present a valid credit card or lack of sufficient funds available on the credit card, car rental agent may refuse to release the vehicle. In these instances, no funds paid will be reimbursed.



The Community
43500
members
150517
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
...a warm reception... :)
Vathy port Meganisi
Spring touch-up
south coast scenic church
Nature
Santorini by night