Reviews about our travel services - Page 6

Share it!  

Write review
51-60 of 933 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 926 ratings out of 933 reviews.

no avatar

Great, hassle free experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


I’m just back from a customised island hopping package, starting in Athens and visiting Mykonos, Paros, Naxos and Santorini, finishing with a ferry transfer to Crete. I was extremely satisfied with the service I received from Greeka.com at all stages of my holiday.
Making and paying for the initial booking was straightforward. When I arrived in Athens my boat tickets and detailed itinerary were waiting for me at my hotel as promised. Over the holiday from pickup at Athens airport, through all the accommodation and boats and transfers everything was smooth: transfers to and from the various island ports were hassle free - drivers were all on time, were waiting where they said they would be and were courteous and efficient; each hotel was expecting me and I was pleased with the quality of the accommodation - especially in Paros and Naxos.
Overall, it made the holiday a smooth, hassle free experience and I’d recommend using Greeka.com.



no avatar

Many thanks to Greekacom
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I have kept in touch with Greeka.com's team since 2013 and until now I have positive experience only. I am very thankful for your great job, support and wish you all the best in very kind way. Thanks a lot, Leonid and Inna

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you much for the good words!



no avatar

Car hire from Greekacom
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The partner based in Kos Town provided a good service, we picked up our car out of hours which is (21.00) at 21.30 at an extra charge of 24 euros from the airport. Reliable vehicles and friendly efficient service, car was in good working order and clean.



no avatar

We waited for 1 hour
2 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We told the company the time and the destination but they were not in the port.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated.
We contacted Kos Autobank to find out what exactly happened and they informed us that their representative was waiting for you on the port holding a sign with their branch name on but you never showed up. Obviously as they claim, you missed them due to the port being very crowdy at that time and they later brought the car to your hotel once you called them and requested it.
We are sorry for any inconvenience and are happy it worked out well in the end despite this missunderstanding.



no avatar

Car Rental for a Family
2 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We used this service this month, renting a car for 11 days for a family of five. Overall, we were not satisfied with the car we received.
Firstly, we requested a mechanic (stick shift) car and got an automatic one. Why even give the option to request this is you will not consider it?
Secondly, the car we received was not in very good technical condition. To go up the hill, we would have to get out of the car, since it couldn't manage to carry all of us.
Overall, please don't skimp and just use something more expensive, especially if you plan on driving around a bit more.

Answer by Greeka.com
We asked our car partner about your case and he answered us the following:
I carefully read the review of Mr. Bernotas and i am very sorry for that. Given the opportunity, I shall let you know that a last-minute technical problem that occurred to the manual car made it unserviceable as the problem couldn't be fixed immediately. Consequently, I had to replace it with an automatic one of the same category.
With regards to the second comment, the automatic was recently checked by a mechanic and it was found in a very good condition. However when the loading weight is quite high (5 persons, suitcases, probably a/c) and the vehicle (1400cc) is driven uphill, it is quite normal for it to stress out.
In any case, as our mission is to satisfy every and each customer, I am pleased to offer a 20% discount, for the next car rental.
Please accept my apologies once again and I remain at your disposal for any clarifications.



no avatar

Car hire in Greece
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Translated from spanish
The attention and service by the rental company were great.
We had no problem.

Original text
La atención y el servicio por parte de la compañía de alquiler fueron estupendos.
No tuvimos ningún problema.



no avatar

Two car hires
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We organised two car hires through Greeka.com - one in Naxos and then a week later one in Mykonos. Not only was it the cheapest quote by far, the service we got in each island was amazing! There was a guy holding up a card with our name on when we got off the ferries and were also waiting for us when we returned the cars too. They were so helpful too. Would highly recommend, and will definitely use them again when we return next year.



no avatar

Quick and professional
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Translated from spanish
All the paperwork was done quickly and the car was delivered smoothly, and we left the car at the airport without any hindrance.
To say something negative the wheels were very low of air and we had to sink them in the gas station.

Original text
Todos los tramites se hicieron con rapidez y el coche nos fue entregado sin problemas, y dejamos el coche en el aeropuerto sin ningún impedimento.
Por decir algo negativo las ruedas estaban muy bajas de aire y tuvimos que hincarlas en la gasolinera.



no avatar

Bad Services
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Hello good afternoon

We made 3 reservations through Greeka Car for the sites in Santorini, Milos and Naxos respectively. The service was sadly painful, the cars were very old, shabby, dirty, in the case of Milos island had no power steering, defective air conditioning, no bluetooh. The Naxos car with rusty and defective wiper blades, dirty seats with broken linings. In all the trips we have done we have never had this problem. We contracted insurance at all risk warning that they did not cover damages in the low of the car when already these were very deteriorated. The rents were not exactly cheap, we just hoped that the quality of the vehicles were up to the price and did not meet any of our expectations. For all this I will not use your services again.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated in order to improve our services.
Kindly note that all the cars are inspected before being provided to the customers and that they all have all needed documents for being in appropriate condition for being rented.
Furthermore we have never had any similar complaints for the specific car rental agents with whom we cooperate for many years.
We are really sorry that you did not inform us on the same day that you picked up the vehicles that you were not satisfied by them as per the email with instructions that we had sent you with our telephone number for such cases. At that point we could have arranged with the car rental agent to just change your vehicle but now after the rentals having being completed there is not much that we can do.
Finally the Full Damage Waiver insurance that you chose to buy locally is not compulsory, it is an extra insurance which you could have denied to buy if you felt there was no point to have it as it did not cover the lower parts of the vehicle.



no avatar

Excellent service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Initially Greeka.com found me the best price for my car hire. So a great start. Easy to use the web forms and select the car and supplier I was happy with.

Follow up email with contact details for in country support just prior to hire is a good idea and well appreciated, but in my case not needed.

Partner on Naxos island sorted out a little confusion of my making straight away and was very good to deal with, not at all pushy, car as described, no extra costs, quick process.



Thank you Greeka.com



The Community
42571
members
149454
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
..solo boat...
Argostoli fishingboats
Spartia sunset
test
Pastel Sunset.
Early Light Reflection.