Reviews about our travel services - Page 6

Share it!  

Write review
51-60 of 1078 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 1071 ratings out of 1078 reviews.

no avatar

Rent a car in Paros
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The greeka service is very good. They treated us very well.
The Paros agency that was assigned to us was very bad. They tried to cheat us, they told us we did not have insurance of any kind in the car. They gave us a very old car, and with many blows. We recorded the car with a video and photos. We indicated the blows he had. When we went to deliver it, they tried to charge us a blow that was rusty and very old. PAROS-GO are scammers.
Finally, showing them photos and videos, we did not pay the amount they demanded.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that we contacted Paros Go to find out their point of view on what happened and as per their information and email conversation with you, your car rental included normally CDW insurance with excess.
As far as the vehicle they offered to you is concerned, they informed us that it was a Fiat Panda in good condition and with all needed documents for being rented. They explained also that they never tried to cheat you and that upon drop
off of the car you were in a hurry and they just asked you to wait for five minutes so that they could check if the dents on the car existed from before.
Once they completed the needed check they, of course, let you go without charging you anything.
Always at your disposal.



pblaspri

If you allow an abuse like that, what are you?
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


On July the 15th I gave back a Peogeot 308 to Apollo Rent a car in the same conditions as it was 9 days before. The woman who check the car gave a phone and someone assure me that 800€ were being sent back to my credit card.
NOBODY contacted me later. (I stayed in Athens one week more)
Back in Spain I checked and found out just 500€.
The man from Apollo was unable to explain to me what had happened with these 300€ in three different calls that I did from Spain. (And promised to call when they find out,... I'm still waiting)
When Greeka contacts them, they say they are going to justify these 300€ with some damages that were repaired in the car.
My only question is clear:
IS GREEKA DOING ANYTHING ABOUT THIS ABUSE OR NOT? It is fairly clear what has happened here, and why did they choose a foreign client to commit such a rob.

Answer by Greeka.com
We are really sorry about the bad experience that you had with Apollo rent a car.
As per the email communication between you and our reservations department, Apollo rent a car says that you caused damage to the car that you rented while you deny it. As you can understand we Greeka.com were not present neither during the pick up or the drop off of the car so the best we can do is to ask from Apollo rent a car of proof of the damage, such as the invoice of repair, which we have already asked for. We will certainly update you once we have it but kindly note that it is normal for such to delay in peak season that we are now.
Furthermore please notice that in accordance to the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking: Any conflicts concerning the condition of the vehicle before the pick up and after the drop off should be handled directly between the client and the car rental agent and not via Greeka.com



no avatar

Vacation 2018 Athens - Serifos - Sifnos - Milos
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Organised a summer vacation trip island hopping from Athens to Milos via Serifos and Sifnos. Used ferries and it was perfect. Overall on time (within reasonable bounds) and received SMS messages each time. Very happy with the service.



no avatar

Amazing experience!
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


The island hopping package we booked was absolutely perfect! We chose to visit Paros, Naxos and Koufonisi. I was really happy with the customer service, especially with Albert, who responded and provided timely responses when any questions were raised. The transfers were on time waiting for us and the hotels were great, with only one exception. Titania hotel did not accommodate us according to our arrival at 8am after a long overnight flight, having young children, which really impacted us. The islands were absolutely amazing. I particularly liked Koufonisi because it hasn’t a big impact from tourism. It is more like a local holiday island, with beautiful beaches and landscapes. Overall, everything was great. I wouldn’t change anything! Thank you very much Greeka for this amazing experience!



no avatar

Peace of mind easy to use
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Having once been turned away due to full boats in July in Athens I decided to book ferries ahead this time. I found the Greeka service easy to use and the tickets very easy to pick up. Was great and fantastic for peace of mind knowing that I would get the boats I wanted that matched with my hotel bookings.

Only small negative was that one agent (on Syros) charged us 1 euro per ticket. Not a lot of money but the others (Athens and Paros) did not.



no avatar

Excellent service all round
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


I bought our ferry tickets for the 5th year running from Greeka, this year for Piraeus to Sifnos return. I received the same excellent service from them! Very easy to navigate booking form, very quick delivery service and easy, safe payment option. Thank you. Will be buying again next year!



no avatar

Very disappointed by the Naxos car agency
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We have never had such bad experience with a car agency: we rented an economy car for two weeks through greeka.com, thinking it would be professional as usual. But the first car that was given to us was just no acceptable: full of scratches, really overused, lacking any confort, we couldn't accept it. We changed it, and we used one that wasn't perfect at all (bad radio, old and scratched too), but acceptable.

Worse: when we gave back the car, it wasn't the same employee and this one didn't acknowledge anything we had been through, but on the opposite: she tried to blame us for the sand we left in the car and its dirt!!! As clients, we were shocked and will definitely use another agency next time.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is really appreciated.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the vehicle that you received from our partner in Naxos.
We contacted them to find out their point of view and they informed us that the vehicle was a Nissan Micra (same category that you had selected) in good condition and with all needed documents for being rented.
They confirmed that there were some scratches on it but these were marked on your contract and you were never asked to pay for these. 
Concerning the return of the car they also informed us that it was returned very dirty and full of sand and they just told you that but they never asked you to make any payment for this issue.



no avatar

Volos to Skopelos
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


The booking form on greeka.com was easy to use, however our Hellenic ferry from Volos to Skopelos cost us 30 euros each plus a hefty booking charge of 9 euros. In future I shall book all my greek ferry journeys direct with the ferry company as they don't charge commission, lesson learnt.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated and we will do our best to reconsider our service fees.
We would like to inform you that most of the online travel agencies globally charge service fees.
In our case, this is done to be able to cover the expenses needed in order to offer you:
- The best possible service and assistance for whatever problem or question you may have.
- A customer support available all days of the week, from 7am to 22pm.
- Follow up: We do not only sell you ferry tickets. We follow-up your trip and inform you by email and SMS if your ferry is delayed or canceled. If it is canceled we propose you alternative solutions in order for you to reach your destination without delays or extra charges and take care of all new ferry bookings that have to be made.
- The best and most user-friendly website using the latest technologies and many tools to help you organize your trip. Also, the possibility to make island hopping trips using different ferry companies.



no avatar

Ferries
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


I used this company to organise ferry tickets.
They were very speedy in replying to all of my questions.
I will use them again to find out about island hopping next year.



no avatar

Worked fine but
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


It would be handy to be able to print out ticket yourself.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. Please note that ferries companies in Greece do not propose e-tickets, except for 3 of them.
We are now working on a new version of our website and this option will be available soon.



The Community
44132
members
152598
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Ano Poli (the upper town)
White houses over the cliff
Cliffs and town from the road
Sunset from Agia Panagia
Arriving to Katergo beach
Watching time going by