Reviews about our travel services - Page 5

Share it!  

Write review
41-50 of 1122 Travel services reviews
Average 4/5 based on 1115 ratings out of 1122 reviews.

no avatar

Service during our trip Aug 27Sept10
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


You have been wonderful throughout our trip, even with the ferry strike with quick email responses and providing a refund.

For the future, I would recommend that you let your customer know about a potential strike that might be happening to help prepare options for the travellers in advance.

Answer by Greeka.com
We are really sorry that one of the ferry itineraries that you booked with us was affected by the strike. We would like to inform you that as per the formal information we had from the PANHELLENIC SEAMEN’S FEDERATION the strike was due to take place only on the 3rd of September for 24 hours. It was only around on the same date, meaning the 3rd of September that they decided to continue with the strike for extra 24 hours. Consequently, as you can understand, by the email that we sent you on the 3rd of September evening alerting you about the strike we informed you as soon as it was possible to do so.
Always at your disposal.



no avatar

Excelente service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


I ordered my tickets online, the web page was easy to navigate, and my tickets arrived via mail. When at port it was easy sailing. Thank you for a ver pleasant experience!



no avatar

Strike
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


On our day of travel they have a strike. We get an email just hours before our sailing telling us no sailing due to strike. No offer of alternative sailings to our destination, no help at all. We found an alternative to our destination. Then they want us to post our tickets back to prove we did not use them when they are on strike, to get refund. Then they charge you a handling fee. Will not use again. Refund should be automatic and alternative options proposed.

Peter

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for the feedback. It is appreciated.
We would like to inform you that the strike for the 4th of September was announced on the midday of the 3rd of September. Once we had this information we informed you directly via email and SMS giving you clear instructions on how to change your tickets or get fully refunded for them.
When you asked us to proceed to the refund we noticed that you had already printed out your tickets and regrettably as in accordance to the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking in order to be able to refund you we need these tickets sent back to us. We are sorry for this but the ferry company needs them back to make sure that they will not be used in any other way (such as refunded twice as these are fully refundable they can be refunded to you at any central office of Hellenic Seaways).
In the case of a canceled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets.
We have already provided you with the address where these need to be sent and will fully refund to you the ticket rate for the canceled itinerary as soon as we receive them as per our email communication.
Always at your disposal.



no avatar

Great website for holiday planning information and easy booking service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


This is the first time I have used greeka.com and cannot recommend the site highly enough.
It was easy to use, full of very useful information and everything booked from ferries to hotel went smoothly with no issues whatsoever. I would certainly use greeka.com for all future holidays to Greece.



no avatar

Ferry Strike
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Of course the ferry strike is not the fault of Greeka but the aftermath response from Greeka was not handled very well.

I am the owner and founder of a travel company and while in Greece in early September, our customers and myself were supposed to take a ferry from Piraeus to Mykonos. That day there was a ferry strike and I received an email from Greeka asking if I would like a refund on the tickets. Because our group had a schedule to keep and had to be back on a certain day to get flights, the ferry strike made me and my co-workers re-plan a whole trip in just a couple hours and figure out the best possible scenario for our customers. Because we had to take time to figure out our options and the rest of the week I could not respond right away if I wanted a refund. We decided that only being in Mykonos for 18 hours would not be the best for our customers we decided to go straight away to Thira. By the time I responded to the email asking for a refund (which was only a couple hours after the strike was announced), it was stated that we had already been transferred to the ferry the next day and therefore a refund was not possible.

I understand having to get your customers on ferries but with a group of 16 people, it would have been nice to be consulted about what our plans were. Without the refund we had to spend money on tickets from Piraeus to Mykonos and Mykonos to Thira that we did not use on top of having to buy all new ferry tickets to Thira. This was a big expense to us.

Everything up until the strike was good but since we were only given about two hours to figure out a trip for 16 people and to re-plan the trip, it would have been nice to have some understanding from Greeka's end about even a partial refund for the tickets. I booked these tickets in 3-4 months in advance and we were very prepared.

We are doing more Greece trips in the future and I would love to use Greeka again since it you are so easy to use, but since there is always the looming possibility of ferry strikes and having a very limited time to make decisions, it might make me think twice.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about the inconvenience that was caused to your group due to the strike and the last minute rearrangements that had to be made both from your part and our part since we were informed about this situation only one day before.
We would like to inform you that the reason you were rescheduled automatically by Hellenic Seaways to travel on their first departure of the 5th of September was that the availability was very limited due to the ongoing strike for 2 days and this was done under the effort to make sure you would be able to get with your group to your destination at least the next day rather than facing availability issues. Since we did not receive any reply from you to our email of the 4th of September where we explained that you had been transfered to the next days departure we assumed that you had decided to use these tickets despite your initial request.

Anyhow we have now managed to receive an exception from the ferry company for your tickets Piraeus to Mykonos of the 5th of September due to the situation caused by the strike. The total amount for both bookings has now been refunded to your credit card and shall show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank.



no avatar

Car rental on Andros Island
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


A very good car rental Partner, excellent service, easy to find if you arrive with a ferry, you only have to cross over the street.



no avatar

Half travel half satisfaction
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


On-line service perfect, with every needed detailed information being given. At Pireus, the staff at the kiosk is a little unkind. A bit more professionality with the person giving directions at the very entrance of the ferry would be appreciated. Some people were mistakenly addressed to sit at our seats. The rest was ok. We did not enjoy the return because of a strike of Greek seamen and we hope the workers are finding a solution to their problems. We were immediately refunded at the company kiosk and this is a great asset. Sadly enough we had to pay some extra 120 euro for the water taxi, just for one hour trip, but that's part of the game when you have a seamen strike in the middle of the sea...



no avatar

Hop on hop off tour in Athens
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Athens Tours


Very good service. Buses arrived continuously, mostly had enough rooms for everyone. Good information from ground staff at attraction sites and on the individual speaker was spot on and very helpful. However, I did not have the pre-printed voucher for the day. But thanks to ground staff's quick thinking that I could board the bus and had a good time. Actually, not need to prebook for tickets. Just go to the bus stops on their routes and purchase it. Thanks for your service. Roland



no avatar

Review
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Being told only a few hours before that a strike was still continuing the following day meant our plans in Greece were aborted and amendments made which made it very expensive!

Whether you were told only a few hours before is not the point - the fact that there was a strike on Monday anyhow, and was likely to continue the following day (although my Greek aunt tells me otherwise) meant your service was derisory.

Never every again can I believe in your service.

Answer by Greeka.com
We would like to inform you that the strike of the Greek Seamen Organization (PNO) was announced since the mid of August to take place on the 3rd of September and that its duration would be for 24 hours.
The announcement that it would continue on the 4th of September was made on the 3rd of September in the afternoon so as you understand we informed you accordingly on the same day meaning as soon as we received formal information about it and as soon as we had the formal authorization by the ferry companies to be able to fully refund your tickets.
As per your request, we already have also refunded your full payment for the specific tickets on the 4th of September and the amount has for sure already shown on your account by now.



no avatar

So easy
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


So grateful for making ferry reservations so easy! I booked (and bought online) in mid July ferry tickets for Skiathos for the beginning of September, everything went fine with the reservation online (it was a little hard deciding the time of leaving and arriving in Volos but this has nothing to do with you, guys) and on the big day (of leaving for Skiathos) I made sure I was in Volos Port aprox 1 hour before in order to take the tickets from the Anes booth.
I recommend greeka.com for booking and buying ferry tickets online, you guys made my holiday stress-free!



The Community
44531
members
155493
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Sunset games
Delicious courtyard in Chora
Chora and kastro view
Celestyal.
13-09-2008 Alonissos: 10 Years ago on Alonissos
01-09-2018 Ikaria: Small church on Ikaria