Reviews about our travel services - Page 5

Share it!  

Write review
41-50 of 1078 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 1071 ratings out of 1078 reviews.

no avatar

It's not a cruise
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Naxos Tours


[Translated from Spanish]
The ship is only a means of transport to visit Delos and Mykonos. It does not include any information or guidance on board or on the ground.
It also moves horribly and many people got sick.
It would be interesting to give data about the destinations while cruising.

[Original text]
El barco es solo un medio de transporte para visitar delos y mykonos. No incluye ningún tipo de información ni guianza a bordo ni en tierra.
Ademas se mueve horrible y mucha gente se descompuso.

Seria interesante que den datos acerca de los destinos mientras se navega.



no avatar

Very good
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Efficient, accurate and timely. Thanks a lot.



no avatar

Our experience with Greeka
2 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


I guess you did not want me to write a review since my reference number was so long.
I will most likely not use greeka.com next summer when I travel to Greece.
First om all: the website did not work as it should when we ordered the tickets, so we had to try over and over again several times.
Second, your workers at the ticket offices were not pleasant to us. Especially in Paros (Golden star). The line was long, but you insisted on having only one worker helping. The other workers who sat there ignored us. We specifically asked them, when we got our tickets, if we sat together on the ferry, and the worker said yes. That was a lie. We did not even sit on the same row...
You should also inform the customers, when they order online that you demand more money to print out the tickets. That would be ok, if we had a choice to print it ourselves or pay. When you HAVE TO go to your ticket offices to print out, you can not claim even more money.
Looking forward to your feedback.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback.
Please note that we have received all your bookings properly, if you had faced any technical issue during the booking procedure you should have contacted our technical support as instructed in the site in order to help you resolve any issue and help us understand better your needs as a user.

We would also like to inform you that we are a travel agency and we do not employ anyone on the islands. We are sorry that you were misinformed by someone in Paros, kindly note though that as per our terms and conditions which you have read and upon making your booking, the seats are given automatically by the booking system in consecutive order and are not always together.

Furthermore, in order to board the vessel you need to have the physical tickets printed, which can be done only at central offices of each ferry company. Also in accordance to our terms and conditions in rare cases a small fee of 0.50 EUR up to 1 EUR per ticket may be charged by the representative agency of the ferry company for picking up prepaid tickets.



no avatar

Very enjoyable trip
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Athens Tours


Greeka organised a very good trip visiting Mycenae Argolis. Nafplion and Epidaurus. The epidaurus was excellent with lots of history. Having visited Knossos in Heraklion Crete also now makes sense. Nafplion was a beautiful place on the coast but unfortunately we didn’t stop there for long enough. We also visited king Agamemnons palace. The sites are quite slippery as you walk on very rocky roads which when wet can be very slippery. We also had a beautiful home made lunch in a small town taverna in Argolis included . Very worthwhile but must be fit to do this tour. Our guide was excellent. We were picked up and dropped off by coach. Very professional. Would recommend.



no avatar

Great ferries and booking service
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


It wad easy to book the ferries and there was a wide selection to choose from. Ferry trips went very well. There was both outdoor seating and indoor air conditioned seating.



no avatar

Piraeus to Porto Heli
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Trip to Porto Heli and back was scenic and comfortable. Port departure/arrival times should be updated to reflect a more realistic expectation since we were delayed at every point. Crews were helpful and cordial. Booking process and updates to itinerary were simple.



no avatar

Crear experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


All perfect. Nice car. The car rental company was Explore Greece and although they had no headquarters either in the center of Athens or at the airport, they were punctual in the delivery at the hotel where we were staying and in the return at the airport. The boss Andreas very nice. Good job Greeka for helping us look for services in local companies and not in large multinationals.



no avatar

Perfect experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Your site is easy to use. During my research, i found out that it was the best way to book the tickets i wanted. Simple procedure, well-designed site. I have already recommended you.



no avatar

Rental car
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The agent, Andreas, was excellent. Professional, courteous and friendly. He met me at the airport on arrival and return. I highly recommend the service. Plus, I got the best prices compared to other rental car places I contacted. We will definitely use Greeka on our next visit. Thank you!



no avatar

Excellent customer service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


I booked all our ferry tickets with Greeka for our recent Cycladic islands trip and their communication and customer service was excellent. They kept us updated and answered any questions I had. I needed to change one ferry and they arranged this very quickly. I thoroughly recommend Greeka and will definitely use them again for our next trip to Greece.



The Community
44116
members
152537
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Birds Statue in Love with Cruise ship in the background
Change of guards
Sarakiniko, Milos
Adamas, Milos at sunset
The blue of Navagio
View from the mountain