Reviews about our travel services - Page 3

Share it!  

Write review
21-30 of 1107 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 1100 ratings out of 1107 reviews.

no avatar

Good booking service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


I've used greeka.com for a number of years to plan and book island-hopping trips.



no avatar

All was great
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Thank you very much for the rental. All was great



no avatar

Ferry from Santorini to Crete HER
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Site was easy to use and everything was delivered as instructed; payment options, site layout, etc.
Separately, since we had to bring printed tickets to the ferry, it was only convenient as we were already in Thira to pick up the printed tickets.
Ferry was comfortable for the 2+ hr journey.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you liked our booking engine.
Kindly note that e tickets are yet not available for all ferry companies in Greece and therefore you had to print out your tickets-boarding cards at the port kiosk in Santorini before embarkation.



no avatar

Tour to DelosMykonos
2 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Naxos Tours


I wanted to bring to your attention that when I registered online for the tour and received a confirmation, I was under the impression that a tour guide was included for the price. Also, that there were not any additional fees of $12.00 that we paid at the door. It was not properly advertised.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback.
We regret to inform you that a tour guide is not included in this tour and it is nowhere stated in the description of the tour. Furthermore, the price for the entrance in Delos is something that needs to be paid locally and therefore it can not be included in the tour price. We would like to inform you that it is stated in the section "Price list and Terms" of the tour that you booked that the entrance fee to Delos is not included.



no avatar

Amazing value
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Loved the trip and the price was right! We hope to use greekacom again in the near future



no avatar

Great experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I was very happy with my car rental experience in Greece. Niko was waiting for us as we exited the arrival area. He took time to make sure the toddler car seat met our needs for my granddaughter, gave us basic directions, and off we went. Returning the car was easy, just leave it by the fence in the paid parking area. I was a bit nervous about where I left it, because there were two fence areas. It would be helpful for future users to have a map with detailed directions for dropping off the car, and an email confirming car pick up by the company would help to alleviate any concerns for the customer.



no avatar

Service during our trip Aug 27Sept10
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


You have been wonderful throughout our trip, even with the ferry strike with quick email responses and providing a refund.

For the future, I would recommend that you let your customer know about a potential strike that might be happening to help prepare options for the travellers in advance.

Answer by Greeka.com
We are really sorry that one of the ferry itineraries that you booked with us was affected by the strike. We would like to inform you that as per the formal information we had from the PANHELLENIC SEAMEN’S FEDERATION the strike was due to take place only on the 3rd of September for 24 hours. It was only around on the same date, meaning the 3rd of September that they decided to continue with the strike for extra 24 hours. Consequently, as you can understand, by the email that we sent you on the 3rd of September evening alerting you about the strike we informed you as soon as it was possible to do so.
Always at your disposal.



no avatar

Excelente service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


I ordered my tickets online, the web page was easy to navigate, and my tickets arrived via mail. When at port it was easy sailing. Thank you for a ver pleasant experience!



no avatar

Strike
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


On our day of travel they have a strike. We get an email just hours before our sailing telling us no sailing due to strike. No offer of alternative sailings to our destination, no help at all. We found an alternative to our destination. Then they want us to post our tickets back to prove we did not use them when they are on strike, to get refund. Then they charge you a handling fee. Will not use again. Refund should be automatic and alternative options proposed.

Peter

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for the feedback. It is appreciated.
We would like to inform you that the strike for the 4th of September was announced on the midday of the 3rd of September. Once we had this information we informed you directly via email and SMS giving you clear instructions on how to change your tickets or get fully refunded for them.
When you asked us to proceed to the refund we noticed that you had already printed out your tickets and regrettably as in accordance to the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking in order to be able to refund you we need these tickets sent back to us. We are sorry for this but the ferry company needs them back to make sure that they will not be used in any other way (such as refunded twice as these are fully refundable they can be refunded to you at any central office of Hellenic Seaways).
In the case of a canceled itinerary, our company is not responsible for any further refund apart from the ferry ticket rate. This rate will be refunded only once we receive the unused tickets.
We have already provided you with the address where these need to be sent and will fully refund to you the ticket rate for the canceled itinerary as soon as we receive them as per our email communication.
Always at your disposal.



no avatar

Great website for holiday planning information and easy booking service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


This is the first time I have used greeka.com and cannot recommend the site highly enough.
It was easy to use, full of very useful information and everything booked from ferries to hotel went smoothly with no issues whatsoever. I would certainly use greeka.com for all future holidays to Greece.



The Community
44374
members
154256
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Chios
.... devilish character....
What a gambol ! :)
I love Myrthos beach
By night.
Chios