Reviews about our travel services - Page 2
Posted by prudheld on
It was great to have our ferry reservations before arriving on the various islands. We happened to be on Santorini when there was a planned ferry workers strike and greeka.com notified us a week in advance and offered options to travel a day early or a day later. We opted for a day earlier and they made all the changes for us.
Posted by deltabravo.t on
Booked a long itinerary last year, but at the last moment we were unable to travel due to illness. Greeka refunded the whole of the money immediately and with no problem. We booked again with them this year and received excellent service. It has been a pleasure to deal with them. Thank you.
Posted by cyr-korneff on
Category: Car rental
We did not believe in greeka.com car rental services because prior to our travel we could not find any feedback on it. But we risked to book a car via this service and we literally won a jackpot.
Ok, it was a small Peugeot 108 with 12000 km mileage in almost a perfect state. We covered about 800 km in 10 days, to the south-western part of Creta and there, and back - and we did not have any problems with a car.
Posted by randa.chekroun on
Great quality service and payment, all information and recommendations are given prior to your trip !!
Highly recommend !!
Posted by choco2 on
Category: Island Hopping
Mark and I wanted to thank you for arranging such an awesome trip for us.
Efcharistó!! Everything went very smoothly: the pick-ups/drop-offs and hotel transfers. All the drivers were friendly, courteous, informative and always on time. The hotels were lovely and each had its own charm. We even upgraded to a room with a pool!! I am so sorry we didn't get to meet you, but we always seemed to be on the go; and we didn't want to interrupt your day. Hopefully, we can come back next year and visit the other islands. It was wonderful for my husband to re-connect with his heritage, and for me to be treated so graciously.
Posted by alexis.rotenberg on
Category: Car rental
Was extremely pleased with entire experience.
First the reception at airport, making sure I fully understood how to operate the new car I received. Then the car itself, which was brand new, and finally the immediate support when I needed help to get the car a day longer, or to fix an issue. Finally, return of car. All was very well handled at very competitive price!
Posted by ken-singer on
Very easy on-line booking and excellent communication from Greeka. Our return trip on Sea Jet was transferred to a slightly later ferry which would have made reaching Athens Airport on time for our flight a bit marginal. Greeka was able to cancel the original tickets and obtained a full refund for us. I was able to make an alternative booking. Really good service when things go a bit wrong is a sign of a company to trust!
Posted by jo.m.lawrence on
Category: Car rental
We pre-booked a hire vehicle from the UK for our trip whilst in Kefalonia, the day and time was confirmed for delivery. On the agreed day and time no car was delivered, we contacted the number on our confirmation to be met with a very rude man who said he had a long way to come and would be at least another two hours then he put the phone down, ten minutes later we rang the mobile number on our confirmation which the same man answered and informed us he had not left yet, my husband told him as he had broken the contract we no longer wanted the vehicle as we were sat waiting ready and had our day planned, the man once again put the phone down on us. On our return to the UK we contacted Greeka.com to be told they would contact the company they used to find out their view on what really happened" - this comment I found insulting. Once they had contacted the company Greeka.com did refund us our money. Would we use them again? definately not!
Answer from Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
After receiving your review we contacted the local agent who confirmed that they could not deliver the car to you on time (9:00 am) as per your booking.
As they informed us they explained to you over the phone that the previous customer had delayed to return the jeep that they had reserved for you and thus they told you that they could only deliver you the car around 10:00. As per their information you were in a hurry and could not wait till then and that you preferred to hire a car elsewhere.
They denied having spoken to you in a rude way and they explained that such delays can sometimes happen and is not always predictable or possible to be changed.
We have therefore now refunded to you the deposit that you had paid to make this booking.
We hope you had a great holiday in Kefalonia despite this unfortunate incident. We always remain at your disposal for any further help or information you may need.
Posted by beauwolsky on
Worst experience. Changed port and departure time to hours later. Had to walk almost 5 kilometers with bags in the heat to get to the next port. No one from Greeka could answer questions about what was going on. Then had an additional delay and had to wait even longer. Spent SIX HOURS outside on the port waiting in the sun. Then on the boat not one member of the crew could say when we would arrive. One even told me that we were “a few hours away” about 30 minutes before arriving. Completely wasted an entire day of our vacation using Greeka and will never use again. Next time we will fly.
Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback.
It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We would like to inform you that after receiving your review we contacted Seajets in order to find out what exactly happened and they informed us that indeed due to their technical issues they replaced the Chapmpion Jet 1 with Naxos Jet on the day of the trip and it departed Mykonos at 16:45 instead of 14:55 as initially scheduled. Since this was something that happened on the same day there was not enough time for them to inform us so that we could also inform you accordingly.
The difference though in the time was about 2 hours and not 6 hours as you stated. Furthermore there were no change in the port. Both vessels always depart from the new port of Mykonos and we never told you something different than that.
Please note that we, Greeka.com, are an online travel agency and not the ferry company who changed your itinerary. We always inform passengers by email and sms for any alterations but in such last minute changes that are made on the same date of the departure Seajets usually informs directly the passengers by sms and not us in order to save time.
Both vessels Chapmpion Jet 1 and Naxos Jet depart from the New Port of Mykonos and this is clearly instructed on your booking confirmation "Only catamarans, such as the Flying Cats of the ferry company Hellenic Seaways as well as the ferries Superjet and Seajet 2, arrive at the Old Port of Mykonos."
We always remain at your disposal for any further information or clarification.
Posted by shefalisuradkar on
Category: Car rental
I had booked a car for rental in Santorini. The beauty of Greeka.com is that it has multiple pick up and drop off points in a location as against big car rental services which mainly have only from/to Airport. Also their prices are usually lower than other car rental websites.
But the best part of using this service was the local Car rental company in Santorini. Unfortunately our ferry from Mykonos to Santorini on Easter Sunday was cancelled and we had to take a flight. I called up the agency to inform them of the change in pick up location from 'port' to 'airport'. Alex, their manager was a wonderful person. He was very accomodating and happily agreed to come to the airport at our changed time. For return, we had chosen 9 pm as the time of return for a 12 am flight as we didn't want to inconvenience someone so late. But he suggested that we return the car at 10 pm as 9 pm would be too early for us and he was there at sharp 10 pm with his wonderful smile to take the car back!
Be the first to get news and special offers!