Reviews about our travel services - Page 2
Posted by riverbend11 on
Category: Car rental
I can honestly say I had the worst car on the island of Naxos. It was a total piece of crap. While it did run, it was filthy inside and out, window wipers did not work (and it rained hard), lights barely worked, didn't start at times....the whole thing was junk. Rental agency said "its the only one we have".
Do NOT rent through this site - go with a legitimate agency - believe me, I saw all the other cars on Naxos and I had the worst one!
Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is really appreciated.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the vehicle that you received from our partners on Naxos island.
We contacted them to find out more information and they informed us that it was a Hyundai Atos and confirmed that it was clean and had all needed documents for being rented.
They also told us that you never called them to say that you had a problem with the car and that the only reason that you called them for was to change the drop off time. We are sorry also that you did not contact us on the day of the pick up so that we could have made other arrangements for you, since you were not satisfied with the car you had received.
Posted by isabel-hh on
Category: Naxos Tours
Too many people everywhere and far too short stay in Oia.
Posted by imhotep on
Category: Car rental
My husband and I have been travelling to Greece every summer for the past 15 years. We love the country and its natural beauty, but most of all, we love the kindness of its people. This year, we decided to rent a car from Greeka (rather than our regular service), as the prices were very reasonable. After our experience, we would never rent from Greeka again, nor would we recommend it to our friends or colleagues.
The car was great, and the rental process was easy. Your representative, however, was the rudest, nastiest human being we have ever encountered. In fact, such behavior made me question if he was indeed Greek, as we have never been treated like this by anyone in the country. After meeting us at the airport, he asked when we would be returning the car. As my contract stated 2:00 PM, I said that would would be back somewhere between 1 and 2 (depending on traffic...). He got very sharp with me and said that my answer was not good enough. It must be an exact time! I have never had this happen before. Then he told us to meet him at the Sofitel sign when we returned the car. I asked if he wanted us to park in the hotel parking lot. He said "no" and pointed to the large Sofitel sign across the street. He told us to meet him there with the car. We were nervous the whole drive back from Napflio, that we might be a few minutes late and he would yell at us. What we experienced was far worse. We arrived early and parked the car outside of he Sofitel Hotel, we then had to move as there were many signs that said "no parking". The hotel parking lot was not an option, as you have to be a registered guest to park there. We had no idea what to do, so we parked in the short term parking lot and waited outside of the designated meeting point (The Sofitel sign). I had no phone service, so I went into the airport and e-mailed your company asking what to do. It was after 1:00 and we didn't want to be in any trouble (even though I paid to have the car until 2:00)
My husband went in and asked someone at the Hertz counter if she could call your office to ask what we should do. She kindly made the call, reached your representative and told him where to meet us. He arrived shortly and began to humiliate my husband and scolded him- in front of everyone at the airport. My husband is a PhD and a very respected professor; he has never been spoken to like this by a public servant. However, my husband also has class, and did not reduce himself to this man's level. The representative then began to scold him about not being at the designated meeting place, claiming he told us to meet him in the Sofitel parking lot- this was both untrue, as well as not possible, as they turn cars away that do not have a hotel reservation. My husband tried to explain that there must be some misunderstanding, but could not get a word in. Flustered by this unacceptable behavior, he could not remember where he had parked the car. The representative then began to make a scene in the parking lot- throwing his hands in the air and muttering loudly and making angry gestures. Again, humiliating my husband in front of others. I was afraid to say anything, as I was ready to tell this man what I thought, because we were both afraid that he would just make things worse. Finally, we found the car, gave him his keys and caught our train back to Athens. My husband, who is 65 years old, was so shaken and upset by this experience that he was shaking and ill for the rest of the evening.
Martha E Pfeiffer
Answer from Greeka.com
Dear Martha, thank you for your detailed review. We were very sorry to hear about the argument you had with our partner in Athens upon dropping off the car at the airport.
We would like to inform you that we contacted the car rental agent to find out his point of view on what happened and he kindly would like
to apologize to you, for indeed being quite upset the day you returned the car and gave us his point of view on this case.
As Mr. Tanteles, who met you upon the drop off, explains that the frustration of that day was due to the miscommunication with you. So, with all due respect, Mr Tanteles wishes to pinpoint a few inconsistencies between what he recalls of that day and what is described in the review that we received from you:
- Concerning the time of car’s drop-off, he had indeed asked you to give him a more exact time, since his office is located outside the airport. He was open
to any time that would be convenient to you , as long as it could be more precise, as the range between 13.00 and 14.00 is quite large and he could not afford to wait for 1 hour. So, you said 13.00 and at no time did he force you into choosing this time. He also states that you could have let him know in advance that day, and he would have rearranged his schedule if you needed to change that time and of course, there would be no extra charge. As Mr. Tanteles feels, the point is to respect the supplier and give a prior notice about any changes in whatever is agreed.
- Concerning the location of the car’s drop-off, when a car is to be dropped-off at the airport, he asks clients to meet him at the departures’ level and in fact –whenever possible– right outside their gate, so that they can go inside even faster. So when he suggested this to you, you did not want to meet at the departures level, since you would not be flying that day. Instead you suggested to meet at Sofitel, and so Mr Tanteles assumed that you knew the whereabouts or that you would be staying there. So at no time did he suggest Sofitel as a meeting place at the airport. Parking is indeed not allowed at the street in front of the hotel, so again he assumed that you would wait inside the car (as common practice by other clients) until he arrived.
Mr Tanteles also wants to point two more things:
1. On the day of the car’s pick-up, you had informed him that you had problems with your phone connection, so it would not be feasible for him to reach you.
2. On the day of the car’s pick-up, he noted both the time and the place agreed for the car’s drop-off on the Rental Agreement –as per standard practice– so that both you and he could remember your appointment and you held the blue copy of the agreement.
On the Drop-off day when he arrived outside Sofitel at 13.00, as per your appointment, there was no sign of your car or of you. After a few minutes, he went to the hotel’s reception desk, assuming that maybe you were staying at the hotel, but he was informed that you were not guests there. So, being unable to reach you to see what had happened or where you were, he gave his business card to the reception desk employee asking them to give him a call in case you asked for him. He left the hotel’s premises at approximately 13.25. At approximately 13.40 he received a phone call from a Hertz employee that you were there waiting for him. Hertz’s desk is inside the Arrivals Hall. So, he came as fast as he could and he ran into your husband at gate B5. As Mr. Tanteles claims, at no time did he express the behavior you described even though you were at a totally different location than what you had arranged.
As he says, he only asked, what he thinks was quite justifiable: what had happened, since your meeting was at 13.00 at Sofitel (as per your own request), and where the car was. The reply that he received was that your husband got confused and that the car was at the airport’s parking lot (P2). Your husband also said that he remembered where he had parked the car. So, the two of them went to the parking lot, your husband paid for the parking, but then he could not remember where the car was. They were walking up and down for almost 7-8 minutes until they finally found it.
Cars have to leave the parking lot within 10 minutes after payment. So, he checked the car, everything was ok, thanked and said goodbye to your husband.
Once he closed the car’s door, he realized that he did not have the ticket card needed to exit the parking lot. So he got out of the car and ran toward your husband to ask for the ticket card. That was the point that he saw you and asked about the ticket card; Your husband gave him the payment receipt; He explicitly explained about the ticket card, which he had used a few minutes ago, to pay; he replied that he did not have it. That was the point he became
upset, as again he had to run to the payment booth to check if the card was misplaced there, having only a couple of minutes left. Unfortunately, if a driver loses the ticket card, the process to leave the parking lot is quite time-consuming. The ticket card was not at the booth. Fortunately, an old man there, who had seen Mr. Tanteles frustrated, had found the card and gave it to him.
Furthermore, as per Mr. Tanteles, he did not see your husband being upset or shaken. He also says he has never valued or discriminated people based on their academic, professional or any other qualifications. What matters to him is people’s behavior; He on his side, always try to help to the best of his ability and knowledge. Actually, this is what he feels he has done with your case also, as after submitting your reservation through Greeka.com, you exchanged emails, and he helped you find a solution with your international driver’s license as well.
On our side, we Greeka.com, can of course not know exactly what happened during the drop off your car. We have never had such problems with the specific car rental agent in the past and we, therefore, believe that what happened was due to misunderstanding and ignorance. We really appreciate your detailed review and it is really valuable for us in order to evaluate our partnerships.
Always at your disposal.
Posted by asad.anto on
Category: Car rental
First of all, I was promised to receive the car at my hotel (and I saw other people receiving their car that way), however I was transported to Adamantas (the port town) to have the paperwork done. The poor rating though is regarding the car itself. It looked well enough as I found to be the objective of the car rentals. The motor was a mess ... the transmission made some metallic clanking noise every time I put it to the first gear. The suspension was making noises at every little bump (there were many). The air-condition didn't work. The fans only worked at the maximum speed (noisy as hell). In conclusion, it was a car and it took me to the places I wanted to go. Cheers.
Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the car you received from our partners on Milos island.
We contacted them to find out what type of vehicle you were offered and they informed us that it was a Fiat Punto Evo, 1.2 cc, a model of 2013 possessing all needed documents for being rented. As per their information, the A/C works normally.
We are sorry that you did not contact us on the day you received the car to inform us that you did not like it so that we could have arranged with the car rental agent to replace it for you.
Always at your disposal.
Posted by dscarr72 on
Ferry was cancelled due to weather (understandable). They won’t rebook. You have to request a refund and purchase a new ticket. 2 weeks since requested refund and 2 emails and no response or refund.
Answer by Greeka.com
We would like to inform you that as per your email communication with our reservations department the reason that you were not refunded for your canceled trip up till now, is that we need to receive an email request from you in order to proceed to any refund. This is due to the fact that most passengers usually prefer to use the according amount locally for their new ticket for the next available trip once their initial trip has been unexpectedly canceled as was in your case due to the bad weather.
This is also in accordance with the terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking, as it is not something that can be done automatically.
Unfortunately the email you sent your request to, firstname.lastname@example.org is not our email and consequently, we never received your request before receiving this review.
We have now, of course, refunded to you the total ticket rate for the trip Thira to Mykonos, as it concerned a canceled itinerary, and the according amount shall show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank.
Always at your disposal.
Posted by gnelson.sydney on
greeka.com was great way to book our ferry tickets. The website made it easy to select combinations of ferries from different ferry lines to facilitate our various trips.
Posted by thebestlawoffice on
Category: Paros Tours
I verified that the tour was on calendar the afternoon prior to the tour. I arrived one hour early at the dock. I tried repeatedly to call somebody to get information about where the ship was located, but nobody answered the phone. The tour was to leave at 9:00 am, and I was standing at the dock. The ship never arrived, however. It was a huge waste of time, and I would never schedule through that company again.
Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that we have contacted the tour provider to find out what really happened on that day and why we were not informed about this tour cancellation on time so that we could inform you accordingly and as they explained this was a decision taken by the port authorities just one hour before the departure from Paros on the same morning.
Up till the previous evening they had contacted the port authorities and knew they would be able to disembark normally in the morning but the weather got worse unexpectedly so the local port authorities had to ban all scheduled departures for the safety of the passengers. We were informed about this issue on the next day and contacted you accordingly and have already refunded to you the total rate paid for this tour as due to the end of the season we could not suggest to reschedule it for another date.
Posted by info on
Category: Milos Tours
The tour shows a lot of the habitable part of the island. The guide was good and helpful.
It was a pity that it stopped at a beach far away where we had to wait a long time. It would have been nicer if we would have seen some parts of the West of Milos as well.
Posted by enriquech on
Category: Island Hopping
We chose to spend 10 days in Greece on island hopping. We left from Athens and visited Mykonos, Santorini, and Crete. The islands were amazing! Each of them has its own beauty, but I really loved Crete as there are many things to do and visit. Generally, I am very pleased with the service provided by Greeka. The people who were organizing the trip were really helpful, the transfers were also on time. In Athens and Mykonos, they were even 20 to 30 minutes before pick up time! The local representatives were very nice and welcomed us well. The hotels were beautiful and comfortable, except for the hotel in Santorini, it wasn’t as expected. It has some problems with the pipes in the bathroom that gave the room a very bad odor. The Best Western in Greece was also not as expected, the shower was tiny. Just a few suggestions in order to become even better: give more information on how to know when the ferry arrives. In Mykonos it was very chaotic and since the ferry loads quickly it is stressful. We almost got in the wrong ferry twice and there are few people that can give you information in the port. I would also suggest that on the 10-day trip you should add one more night in Heraklion or a later departure to Chania. We didn't have enough time to visit the archeology museum. Overall, we had an amazing time. Thank you for everything!
Posted by nagudin on
Category: Car rental
Punctual service upon arrival and great support during the stay. Agile telephone communication and help when a problem happened with the boat that forced us to stay at Santorini.
Servicio puntual a la llegada y apoyo durante la estancia. Comunicación telefónica ágil y ayuda cuando surgió un problema con el barco que nos obligó a permanecer en Santorini.
Be the first to get news and special offers!