Reviews about our travel services

Have a look in our section with reviews about our travel services. Hereby you will find reviews for our services regarding booking ferry tickets to the Greek islands, organizing tours and island hopping packages, car rental reservations, and more. People who have actually used our services write about their experience and rate us.

If you have also used our services, feel free to write a review. In order to write a review, you first have to sign in (free) our community, or just log in your account if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews have to be approved by our editing department.
Reviews about our services
Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 1077 Travel services reviews
Average 5/5 based on 1070 ratings out of 1077 reviews.

no avatar

Great website for holiday planning information and easy booking service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


This is the first time I have used greeka.com and cannot recommend the site highly enough.
It was easy to use, full of very useful information and everything booked from ferries to hotel went smoothly with no issues whatsoever. I would certainly use greeka.com for all future holidays to Greece.



no avatar

Ferry Strike
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Of course the ferry strike is not the fault of Greeka but the aftermath response from Greeka was not handled very well.

I am the owner and founder of a travel company and while in Greece in early September, our customers and myself were supposed to take a ferry from Piraeus to Mykonos. That day there was a ferry strike and I received an email from Greeka asking if I would like a refund on the tickets. Because our group had a schedule to keep and had to be back on a certain day to get flights, the ferry strike made me and my co-workers re-plan a whole trip in just a couple hours and figure out the best possible scenario for our customers. Because we had to take time to figure out our options and the rest of the week I could not respond right away if I wanted a refund. We decided that only being in Mykonos for 18 hours would not be the best for our customers we decided to go straight away to Thira. By the time I responded to the email asking for a refund (which was only a couple hours after the strike was announced), it was stated that we had already been transferred to the ferry the next day and therefore a refund was not possible.

I understand having to get your customers on ferries but with a group of 16 people, it would have been nice to be consulted about what our plans were. Without the refund we had to spend money on tickets from Piraeus to Mykonos and Mykonos to Thira that we did not use on top of having to buy all new ferry tickets to Thira. This was a big expense to us.

Everything up until the strike was good but since we were only given about two hours to figure out a trip for 16 people and to re-plan the trip, it would have been nice to have some understanding from Greeka's end about even a partial refund for the tickets. I booked these tickets in 3-4 months in advance and we were very prepared.

We are doing more Greece trips in the future and I would love to use Greeka again since it you are so easy to use, but since there is always the looming possibility of ferry strikes and having a very limited time to make decisions, it might make me think twice.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about the inconvenience that was caused to your group due to the strike and the last minute rearrangements that had to be made both from your part and our part since we were informed about this situation only one day before.
We would like to inform you that the reason you were rescheduled automatically by Hellenic Seaways to travel on their first departure of the 5th of September was that the availability was very limited due to the ongoing strike for 2 days and this was done under the effort to make sure you would be able to get with your group to your destination at least the next day rather than facing availability issues. Since we did not receive any reply from you to our email of the 4th of September where we explained that you had been transfered to the next days departure we assumed that you had decided to use these tickets despite your initial request.

Anyhow we have now managed to receive an exception from the ferry company for your tickets Piraeus to Mykonos of the 5th of September due to the situation caused by the strike. The total amount for both bookings has now been refunded to your credit card and shall show on your account in a few working days depending on your bank.



no avatar

Car rental on Andros Island
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


A very good car rental Partner, excellent service, easy to find if you arrive with a ferry, you only have to cross over the street.



no avatar

Half travel half satisfaction
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


On-line service perfect, with every needed detailed information being given. At Pireus, the staff at the kiosk is a little unkind. A bit more professionality with the person giving directions at the very entrance of the ferry would be appreciated. Some people were mistakenly addressed to sit at our seats. The rest was ok. We did not enjoy the return because of a strike of Greek seamen and we hope the workers are finding a solution to their problems. We were immediately refunded at the company kiosk and this is a great asset. Sadly enough we had to pay some extra 120 euro for the water taxi, just for one hour trip, but that's part of the game when you have a seamen strike in the middle of the sea...



no avatar

Hop on hop off tour in Athens
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Athens Tours


Very good service. Buses arrived continuously, mostly had enough rooms for everyone. Good information from ground staff at attraction sites and on the individual speaker was spot on and very helpful. However, I did not have the pre-printed voucher for the day. But thanks to ground staff's quick thinking that I could board the bus and had a good time. Actually, not need to prebook for tickets. Just go to the bus stops on their routes and purchase it. Thanks for your service. Roland



no avatar

Review
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Being told only a few hours before that a strike was still continuing the following day meant our plans in Greece were aborted and amendments made which made it very expensive!

Whether you were told only a few hours before is not the point - the fact that there was a strike on Monday anyhow, and was likely to continue the following day (although my Greek aunt tells me otherwise) meant your service was derisory.

Never every again can I believe in your service.

Answer by Greeka.com
We would like to inform you that the strike of the Greek Seamen Organization (PNO) was announced since the mid of August to take place on the 3rd of September and that its duration would be for 24 hours.
The announcement that it would continue on the 4th of September was made on the 3rd of September in the afternoon so as you understand we informed you accordingly on the same day meaning as soon as we received formal information about it and as soon as we had the formal authorization by the ferry companies to be able to fully refund your tickets.
As per your request, we already have also refunded your full payment for the specific tickets on the 4th of September and the amount has for sure already shown on your account by now.



no avatar

So easy
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


So grateful for making ferry reservations so easy! I booked (and bought online) in mid July ferry tickets for Skiathos for the beginning of September, everything went fine with the reservation online (it was a little hard deciding the time of leaving and arriving in Volos but this has nothing to do with you, guys) and on the big day (of leaving for Skiathos) I made sure I was in Volos Port aprox 1 hour before in order to take the tickets from the Anes booth.
I recommend greeka.com for booking and buying ferry tickets online, you guys made my holiday stress-free!



no avatar

Review
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Ferries


Greeka was very easy to book , and kept us updated with issues we had regarding the ferry issues we had ,



no avatar

Totally satisfied!
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


We booked an island hopping package with Greeka and we were totally satisfied! We visited Athens, Mykonos, Paros, Santorini. We really liked the warm welcome in every destination. The people were so helpful and the transfers were on time, waiting for us. Another thing that we enjoyed is that the hotels were exactly just as we have imagined them. From all the islands we visited I loved Santorini, it’s such an amazing island. The only thing I didn’t like was the prices in Mykonos, they were too high. In general, that trip was amazing! I would like to thank you all for organizing such an enjoyable holiday for us, from the original booking to the final destination everything was organized perfectly. I will also add a review for you to trip advisor. Greeka thank you very much for everything!



no avatar

Excellent Tour
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Athens Tours


Picked up from hotel. We had a great 2 day tour to Delphi and Meteora. The first day tour of Delphi was absolutely wonderful with a great guide. Quite hot in month of August so be sure to take hat, water and sunscreen. Comfortable shoes are a must. Later on the first day we arrived at Meteora and our hotel the Hotel Divani with the mountain in the background of the hotel room included dinner and breakfast. Quite a tiring tour but once in a lifetime experience. Our guide Effie was exceptional and a lovely person as well. Was transported back to hotel.



The Community
44109
members
152522
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Sounds of Greece
Lush Kipseli
alogomandra bay from above
Swimming time!!
Cameo Island Wedding
Church at firopotamos