Santorini Tours Reviews

Here is our section with reviews of Santorini Tours. In these reviews, visitors write about their impressions and things to do there. If you have also visited Santorini Tours, feel free to submit your review in our website.

In order to submit your review, you first have to sign in (free) our community or just log in your account, if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews have to be approved by our editing department. Any review with abusive or inappropriate language will not be published.
Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 38 Santorini Tours reviews
Average 5/5 based on 38 ratings out of 38 reviews.

no avatar

Good tour
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


The tour was good. The bus was about 20 minutes late for pick-up and we got off to a late start due to waiting on late arrivals at other pick-ups but once we got off to our start, it was good. It is a long day but I definitely recommend the sunset at Oia. That was the best part in my opinion. Our guide was knowledgeable and the bus was clean and comfortable.



no avatar

sunset boat tour
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


I went with my family and all six of us really enjoyed ourselves. The staff on board was friendly and accommodating. On the excursion up the volcano the guide was informative and very pleasant. The dinner on the boat was quite good and quite organized. The overall trip was enjoyable and I think a reasonable price. Again we really found it enjoyable. Thanks Greeka.com we will use your services in our future trips.



no avatar

Awesome Experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


We visited Santorini and had the Greeka Tour. They were on time to pick us up, our guide was excellent and the sunset at Oia was a wonderful addition. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to get the most of Santorini in one day.



no avatar

Santorini Bus Tour
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


Poorly organized and over booked tour. Time wasted moving from one bus to the next. Unnecessary driving back and forth the island, from the time we started the tour I passed my hotel 5 times. I definitely would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the tour provider to find out what exactly happened on the day of your tour and you had to drive past your hotel so many times and had to change buses and they informed us that on the specific date there were many cruise ships arrivals and they had been informed that the Archeological Site of Akrotiri would be almost full of guests around 11:00 which is the time their daily excursion is visiting the site.
In order to avoid a long waiting they decided to change the itinerary so that you would visit the Archeological site first. The Acrothea hotel (which was your hotel) is located in Akrotiri Village and that was the reason that the buses passed more than 1 time from your hotel.
As the specific tour is very popular in Santorini sometimes they have two buses in order to please all the guests which was what happened on the specific date as well.
They apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to this schedule change but as they explained it was only for your convenience.



no avatar

Beautiful Santorini bus tour
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


This 12 hour bus tour of the island began with a HOLY SH*T! (I'm afraid of heights) drive up the edge (and I literally mean edge) of the highest mountain in Santorini to the Monastery of Prophet Elias, which unfortunately was not open so we just had about 15 minutes to take in the views. We then headed to the beautiful village of Megalochori for a beautiful walk through it. From there we went to see the incredible Minoan Site of Akrotiri - do not miss this; it's an incredible journey back in time. Then it was on to the see the Red beach (no swimming here), the Black Beach (where you can have lunch and go for a swim if you wish), Santos Winery (yum!!) and then we opted in to do the Oia sunset. Sadly no sunset was seen as the clouds rolled in and it began to rain. I've gotta give our bus driver props for his patience and incrredible maneuvers through the narrow roads. Our guide was also fantastic- very personable and knowledgeable. Overall it was a fantastic tour and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend it to everyone.



no avatar

Wonderful Experience Exceptional Service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


First of All, I really appreciate Greeka for accommodating me to change date of joining tour. I fell ill on the day of journey and came down w fever the day before the Bus Tour. I was so grateful that you were able to change my Bus Tour to the following day.
I was feeling much better on the day of the Tour & was able to enjoy the whole tour.
I think in terms of allocation of time for each place was good, our pick up driver was good, the restaurant suggested by the tour guide at Black Beach was excellent.
I think this Tour is definitely value for money!!



no avatar

Great bus tour of Santorini
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


We enjoyed this tour. Bus was punctual at pick up point. Our guide (Anna) had a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable, especially when we visited the Minoan archeological site at Akrotiri. The red and black beaches were quite a interesting contrast, while the visit to the highest point of the island provided a great vista of Santorini.



no avatar

So much fun easy to book
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


This excursion was one of our favourites from our trip. It was so easy to book and all you needed was the proof of payment page and we were all set to board the boat. Very recommended.



no avatar

EXCELLENT way to get the big picture of the Island
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


This was worth it! We stayed in Santorini 5 days and started the week with the tour to get the big view of the island. There were several places we went back later which we would not have known about, including tips on where to eat, etc. The tour guide was FABULOUS- her humor , including her "mama' advice to us "dear friends" topped all the knowledge she had of history, geography and more. Loved it!



no avatar

Wonderful guide
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


I picked the Santorini Day Bus Tour mainly to see Akrotiri. I had browsed for purely-Akrotiri tours and found that the one offered by greeka.com covered many more sites for a very reasonable price. I wasn't disappointed. Katerina was the best guide, very knowledgable, funny, and engaging. She gave me additional info when I asked some questions and was pleased with my interest in what she was saying. I enjoyed the other sites as well and happy to have experienced them all in day. Much more efficient and rewarding if I had tried the cheaper way of doing them all myself.
Highly recommended.



Featured Hotels
Santorini PrincessPegasus Suites And SpaRemezzoTamarix Del Mar Suites
The Community
42450
members
149179
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Cactus.
Caldera.
Oh Oia
Oh Oia
Thira.
The wall.