Santorini Tours Reviews

Here is our section with reviews of Santorini Tours. In these reviews, visitors write about their impressions and things to do there. If you have also visited Santorini Tours, feel free to submit your review in our website.

In order to submit your review, you first have to sign in (free) our community or just log in your account, if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews have to be approved by our editing department. Any review with abusive or inappropriate language will not be published.
Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 42 Santorini Tours reviews
Average 5/5 based on 42 ratings out of 42 reviews.

no avatar

Day Bus Tour in Santorini
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


Very good tour. The guide was excellent. It was a very good experince being at archeological place, also at the winery



no avatar

Santorini tour
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


It was good tour. I had to get back to airport before the tour ended. The arranged the services for that but at additional cost of 45 Euros which was a hit on pocket. But Anna did a good job. she guided us really well.



no avatar

Nicely organized but no Red beach
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


It was very nicely organised and the pick up was also punctual. However, we were not informed beforehand that the red beach was closed for the public when we booked the tour, even though the tour operators were very well aware of the same. So we missed out on that and no replacement sights were shown to us instead we had to while away more time at the black beach which was ok. But all in all it was a very good tour and the tour guide Anna was very informative friendly and knowledgeable.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to hear that you found the tour punctual and well organized!
We have contacted the tour provider who informed us that indeed you did not visit the Red beach due to the fact that a rock has recently fallen down and it has been announced that it is insecure for buses to visit this beach.
They also informed us that they notified all tour passengers about this issue from the beginning of the tour and instead of the red beach you visited the lighthouse. Please note that this was done for your safety.



no avatar

Great guide excellent tour
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. The tour was done in English and Spanish and we were able to see everything without being rushed (with 35 people). I would definitely recommend this tour!



no avatar

Good tour
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


The tour was good. The bus was about 20 minutes late for pick-up and we got off to a late start due to waiting on late arrivals at other pick-ups but once we got off to our start, it was good. It is a long day but I definitely recommend the sunset at Oia. That was the best part in my opinion. Our guide was knowledgeable and the bus was clean and comfortable.



no avatar

sunset boat tour
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


I went with my family and all six of us really enjoyed ourselves. The staff on board was friendly and accommodating. On the excursion up the volcano the guide was informative and very pleasant. The dinner on the boat was quite good and quite organized. The overall trip was enjoyable and I think a reasonable price. Again we really found it enjoyable. Thanks Greeka.com we will use your services in our future trips.



no avatar

Awesome Experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


We visited Santorini and had the Greeka Tour. They were on time to pick us up, our guide was excellent and the sunset at Oia was a wonderful addition. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to get the most of Santorini in one day.



no avatar

Santorini Bus Tour
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


Poorly organized and over booked tour. Time wasted moving from one bus to the next. Unnecessary driving back and forth the island, from the time we started the tour I passed my hotel 5 times. I definitely would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the tour provider to find out what exactly happened on the day of your tour and you had to drive past your hotel so many times and had to change buses and they informed us that on the specific date there were many cruise ships arrivals and they had been informed that the Archeological Site of Akrotiri would be almost full of guests around 11:00 which is the time their daily excursion is visiting the site.
In order to avoid a long waiting they decided to change the itinerary so that you would visit the Archeological site first. The Acrothea hotel (which was your hotel) is located in Akrotiri Village and that was the reason that the buses passed more than 1 time from your hotel.
As the specific tour is very popular in Santorini sometimes they have two buses in order to please all the guests which was what happened on the specific date as well.
They apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to this schedule change but as they explained it was only for your convenience.



no avatar

Beautiful Santorini bus tour
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


This 12 hour bus tour of the island began with a HOLY SH*T! (I'm afraid of heights) drive up the edge (and I literally mean edge) of the highest mountain in Santorini to the Monastery of Prophet Elias, which unfortunately was not open so we just had about 15 minutes to take in the views. We then headed to the beautiful village of Megalochori for a beautiful walk through it. From there we went to see the incredible Minoan Site of Akrotiri - do not miss this; it's an incredible journey back in time. Then it was on to the see the Red beach (no swimming here), the Black Beach (where you can have lunch and go for a swim if you wish), Santos Winery (yum!!) and then we opted in to do the Oia sunset. Sadly no sunset was seen as the clouds rolled in and it began to rain. I've gotta give our bus driver props for his patience and incrredible maneuvers through the narrow roads. Our guide was also fantastic- very personable and knowledgeable. Overall it was a fantastic tour and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend it to everyone.



no avatar

Wonderful Experience Exceptional Service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


First of All, I really appreciate Greeka for accommodating me to change date of joining tour. I fell ill on the day of journey and came down w fever the day before the Bus Tour. I was so grateful that you were able to change my Bus Tour to the following day.
I was feeling much better on the day of the Tour & was able to enjoy the whole tour.
I think in terms of allocation of time for each place was good, our pick up driver was good, the restaurant suggested by the tour guide at Black Beach was excellent.
I think this Tour is definitely value for money!!



Featured Hotels
Santorini PrincessPegasus Suites And SpaCanaves OiaAstro Palace
The Community
44474
members
155304
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Oia castle view
What a view
Sunset near the castle
:)
oia man
wonderful pyrgos