The imposing tower-house of Barozzi-Gratsia was built in the beginning of the 17th century by the Venetian Barozzi family. It is located in the picturesque village of Halki (Chalki) in Naxos, behind the orthodox church of Panagia Protothroni.
The earliest written mention of it was found in a report concerning a pirate raid in 1678. The building has undergone gradual alterations, repairs and renovations by its former owners, visible to its structure. It expands in 3 levels, its walls are reinforced and the iron-barred windows, wooden drawbridge, immovable wooden gates among other characteristics indicate its fortified nature.
In the later years it was acquired by Domna Mariora Mavrogeni before being sold to Aga (meaning Lord) Georgakis Frangopoulos along with the olive mill and the surrounding land. The last owner was Ioannis Gratsias, from whom the tower was named after.
The tower has been an inspiration for legends and medieval folktales in the area, enhancing the Naxian folklore aspect.