Milos Triovasalos

General information

The village of Triovasalos in Milos consists of two merged settlements, Triovasalos and Pera Triovasalos, that are built amphitheatrically on two neighboring cliffs. It is located on the north part of the island, at an elevation of about 130m. It is one of the most populated villages of Milos and showcases a notable commercial presence. Triovasalos got its name from the settlement’s founder, Andreas Vassalos.

The village gracefully represents the traditional Cycladic architecture style, with white buildings and blue strokes of color. Its most important sights are two churches; the church of Saint Spyridon dating back to the early 19th century, and the church of Saint George was built in 1849. The latter incorporates charming mosaics and a marble plaque that depicts Saint George on his horse. Furthermore, Karodromos (meaning cart road) is the main road of the village, where many shops and services are situated.

During Easter, some unique customs take place in Triovasalos. The locals participate in the burning of an effigy of Judas as a symbol of punishing the traitor of Jesus. Additionally, in a field between Triovasalos and Pera Triovasalos, young men throw firecrackers in each other's direction, with the winners being those who make the most noise.

Hotels in Triovasalos

We have made a selection of the best hotels in Triovasalos.



Villa Vipera is a modern residence, situated in the serene and mountainous area of Triovasalos and offers an experience of Cycladic luxury to all guests. In addition to the magnificent views of the sea, the villa has amazing facilities and a chic interior design. A sun terrace is also available.


Things to See & Do in Triovasalos

Check out the things to see & do in Triovasalos during your stay and explore what the area has to offer.

Triovasalos Map

Explore our interactive map of Triovasalos.


    No reviews yet.
    Be the first to write one!