Money exchange in Athens

As you know Greece is in the Eurozone and its official currency is the Euro €. If you are travelling from a country of the eurozone (i.e.Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain) you don’t have to change your money.
If you are travelling from another country outside the eurozone, you will need to convert your cash into Euro €.

This is a list of money exchange agencies operating in Athens:

This company has many branches in Athens. Some of their locations are:
Athens International Airport / Syntagma square (2, Karagiorgi Servias str. 10562 Syntagma) / Monastiraki square (1, Areos str., 10555 Monastiraki ), Piraeus (62, Filonos str., 18535 Piraeus)
For more info check their website:

Capital exchange
You can find branches of this company in several locations across Athens. Some of them are:
Omonoia square (6, Agiou Konstantinou str. , 10431 Omonoia) / Piraeus (28, Akti Posidonos str., 18531 Piraeus)
For more info check their website: