Holiday Reviews

This section proposes reviews from holidays in Greece. Hopefully you will get a great deal of help. We hope that you'll also contibute to the holidays reviews sectio
Share it!  

1-10 of 856 Greeka holiday reviews
Average 5/5 based on 850 ratings out of 856 reviews.

no avatar

Car hire in Greece
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Translated from spanish
The attention and service by the rental company were great.
We had no problem.

Original text
La atención y el servicio por parte de la compañía de alquiler fueron estupendos.
No tuvimos ningún problema.



no avatar

Two car hires
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We organised two car hires through Greeka.com - one in Naxos and then a week later one in Mykonos. Not only was it the cheapest quote by far, the service we got in each island was amazing! There was a guy holding up a card with our name on when we got off the ferries and were also waiting for us when we returned the cars too. They were so helpful too. Would highly recommend, and will definitely use them again when we return next year.



no avatar

Quick and professional
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Translated from spanish
All the paperwork was done quickly and the car was delivered smoothly, and we left the car at the airport without any hindrance.
To say something negative the wheels were very low of air and we had to sink them in the gas station.

Original text
Todos los tramites se hicieron con rapidez y el coche nos fue entregado sin problemas, y dejamos el coche en el aeropuerto sin ningún impedimento.
Por decir algo negativo las ruedas estaban muy bajas de aire y tuvimos que hincarlas en la gasolinera.



no avatar

Bad Services
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Hello good afternoon

We made 3 reservations through Greeka Car for the sites in Santorini, Milos and Naxos respectively. The service was sadly painful, the cars were very old, shabby, dirty, in the case of Milos island had no power steering, defective air conditioning, no bluetooh. The Naxos car with rusty and defective wiper blades, dirty seats with broken linings. In all the trips we have done we have never had this problem. We contracted insurance at all risk warning that they did not cover damages in the low of the car when already these were very deteriorated. The rents were not exactly cheap, we just hoped that the quality of the vehicles were up to the price and did not meet any of our expectations. For all this I will not use your services again.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated in order to improve our services.
Kindly note that all the cars are inspected before being provided to the customers and that they all have all needed documents for being in appropriate condition for being rented.
Furthermore we have never had any similar complaints for the specific car rental agents with whom we cooperate for many years.
We are really sorry that you did not inform us on the same day that you picked up the vehicles that you were not satisfied by them as per the email with instructions that we had sent you with our telephone number for such cases. At that point we could have arranged with the car rental agent to just change your vehicle but now after the rentals having being completed there is not much that we can do.
Finally the Full Damage Waiver insurance that you chose to buy locally is not compulsory, it is an extra insurance which you could have denied to buy if you felt there was no point to have it as it did not cover the lower parts of the vehicle.



no avatar

Excellent service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Initially Greeka.com found me the best price for my car hire. So a great start. Easy to use the web forms and select the car and supplier I was happy with.

Follow up email with contact details for in country support just prior to hire is a good idea and well appreciated, but in my case not needed.

Partner on Naxos island sorted out a little confusion of my making straight away and was very good to deal with, not at all pushy, car as described, no extra costs, quick process.



Thank you Greeka.com



no avatar

Good quality service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


So happy to rent a car through Greeka. The partner served with nice cars, clean and safe. Representatives are so kind and helpful. Thank you.



no avatar

Competitive price although not all fully transparent
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Hello,

The booking was fast and efficient, must quicker that the 3 working days.

The price is competitive although the price with the extra options was not fully transparent.
I made a booking (order 388620). The extra option baby seat was mentioned in the total cost, so I was expected to be included.
However the request included a one way rental car (pick up in Heraklion and return in Chania) where Drop off and pick up cost was displayed as 0,00 EURO on the voucher. When we picked up the car the partner announced that there is an additional fee for one way (50 EUR).
I called the Greeka office that confirmed that I should pay this fee.
I am disappointed that it was not clear that this fee would have to be paid in addition to the total cost mentioned in the offer.

It was difficult to find the office. In Heraklion it was a bit hidden. It was even worst to find the returning office in Chania. There was no sign at all along the road, we had to go until the airport and go back and stop in a random rental agency to ask for the office. When we found the agent, he told us that all the passengers and their luggage (except the driver) should be dropp in the airport first before returning the car in order to to save space in the shuttle.
It would have been much nicer and easier if we would have got this instructions before, especially that I asked in Heraklion how to return the car and the answer I got was "you will find our office with a sign".

The car was properly functioning although pretty old.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback! It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
Concerning the difficulty in the drop off procedure in Chania we would like to inform you that the main office of our partner is situated in Heraklion and as in Chania they have this parking area near the Chania airport just to serve drop offs there, and due to much traffic due to being in the high season they had to proceed in this way concerning the shuttle. We are sorry for this and the fact you did not contact us or them for guidance on the day of the drop off to avoid this difficulty and have asked them to be more precise from now on when giving instructions for drop off in Chania airport.
As far as the one way fee between Heraklion and Chania is concerned we would like to inform you that it is clearly stated in the local terms and conditions that you had to read and accept before proceeding to this booking. This fee is for the expenses of the car rental agency to return the car with a driver again to Heraklion.
Please note that one way extra fee of 40 euro +VAT can be requested to be paid locally upon pick up, as one way fee, if you have selected to pick up the vehicle in Chania and to drop it off in Heraklion or vice versa.



no avatar

International drivers lincence
3 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We are happy that in the end, you have refunded our deposit.
Please make it clear to your customers that without an international drivers lincence a car cannot be provided. Our cost was 150 euros more with a last minute booking with another company.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. Kindly note that as we have already explained to you in our email communication it is obvious in the local terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to it that you need to have an International driver’s license.
Driver requirements:
Minimum age of driver is 23 years.
Maximum age of driver is 75 years.
Driver's license: driver must have held a valid driver's license for at least 1 year.
International driver’s license is required for non EU citizens.


We believe that it is very clearly stated but, even though, we accepted to refund you by exception the deposit paid for this booking and the car rental agent was also very kind not to charge anything for the vehicle that remained not rented.
Always at your disposal for any further information.



no avatar

Mykonos and Santorini: Two must-visit Greek Islands!
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Island Hopping


I chose a customized Island Hopping package. The members that organized our trip were very friendly and helped us during our adventure. Actually, despite some changes, the response time of the staff was always quick, that was the following working day.
This time of reaction was quite impressive. In general, all transfers were well-organized and punctual, the hotels were comfortable and met our expectations. I visited Mykonos, Santorini and Paros. The first two are a must, while Paros is not such impressive. Moreover, my favourite island was definitely Santorini.
I am very satisfied with the service provided both by Greeka.com however, the service could be further improved if the company offered an alternative fly back from Santorini Island to Athens instead of taking the ferry, or if they provided us with a list of “things-to-do” in every island.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you much for the feedback! In fact, during the customization of the package, we can arrange flights back to Athens. Also, for things to do, you will find in the website all the information needed with all the things to see and do on each island.



no avatar

Santorini Bus Tour
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


Poorly organized and over booked tour. Time wasted moving from one bus to the next. Unnecessary driving back and forth the island, from the time we started the tour I passed my hotel 5 times. I definitely would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the tour provider to find out what exactly happened on the day of your tour and you had to drive past your hotel so many times and had to change buses and they informed us that on the specific date there were many cruise ships arrivals and they had been informed that the Archeological Site of Akrotiri would be almost full of guests around 11:00 which is the time their daily excursion is visiting the site.
In order to avoid a long waiting they decided to change the itinerary so that you would visit the Archeological site first. The Acrothea hotel (which was your hotel) is located in Akrotiri Village and that was the reason that the buses passed more than 1 time from your hotel.
As the specific tour is very popular in Santorini sometimes they have two buses in order to please all the guests which was what happened on the specific date as well.
They apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to this schedule change but as they explained it was only for your convenience.



The Community
41509
members
142445
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Sleepy Agios Efstratios just before sunrise.
Sunrise over Agios Efstratios.
Lonely fisherman.
Ooooppsss!
Dream swimming
Dream swimming