Greece Tours Reviews

Have a look in our section with reviews of Tours in Greece. People who have actually used our Tours services in Greece write about their experience. If you have also used our services and want to write a review about Greece Tours, feel free to do it. In order to write a review, you first have to sign in (free) our community or just log in your account, if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews for Greece Tours have to be approved by our editing department. Any review with abusive or inappropriate language will not be published.

Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 200 Tours reviews
Average 4/5 based on 200 ratings out of 200 reviews.

no avatar

Awesome Experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


We visited Santorini and had the Greeka Tour. They were on time to pick us up, our guide was excellent and the sunset at Oia was a wonderful addition. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to get the most of Santorini in one day.



no avatar

Naxos Star Worst Tour Ever
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Naxos Tours


Naxos Star Tour: Delos-Mykonos has been the worst excursion of my life.
I did the tour in August 2017.
80% of travelers vomited on board in front of the total indifference of the crew, who simply threw paper bags right and left.
The boat literally jumped over the sea at great speed.
You arrive so sick to Delos that you cannot visit the island. Moreover, you have just 2.5h to do it, really short time.
Very unadvisable experience.
As one user in one famous online platform wrote, this boat should be named:"nauseous star"!.
From greeka.com everything was correct.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We are really sorry to hear that you had a bumpy ride on the specific date due to strong winds. Kindly note that when the winds are too strong the tour is canceled for security reasons and the total tour rate is refunded. On the specific date the winds were strong but not so much that it was not safe to complete the tour.
Kindly note that this is not something that happens regularly and that unfortunately weather prognoses often are not correct.
We are sorry for any inconvenience.



no avatar

Good option around the island
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Zakynthos Tours


I recommend this tour. It is a very good option to visit the entire island.



no avatar

Wonderful Day
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos Tours


This tour of Tinos was a great way to spend the day. The tour bus took us all over the island and we saw many interesting sites along the way. The pace was perfect. Tinos is an unique island compared to all the others that we visited. I would recommend this trip.



no avatar

Santorini Bus Tour
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


Poorly organized and over booked tour. Time wasted moving from one bus to the next. Unnecessary driving back and forth the island, from the time we started the tour I passed my hotel 5 times. I definitely would not recommend this tour to anyone.

Answer by Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated in order to improve our services.
We contacted the tour provider to find out what exactly happened on the day of your tour and you had to drive past your hotel so many times and had to change buses and they informed us that on the specific date there were many cruise ships arrivals and they had been informed that the Archeological Site of Akrotiri would be almost full of guests around 11:00 which is the time their daily excursion is visiting the site.
In order to avoid a long waiting they decided to change the itinerary so that you would visit the Archeological site first. The Acrothea hotel (which was your hotel) is located in Akrotiri Village and that was the reason that the buses passed more than 1 time from your hotel.
As the specific tour is very popular in Santorini sometimes they have two buses in order to please all the guests which was what happened on the specific date as well.
They apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to this schedule change but as they explained it was only for your convenience.



no avatar

Beautiful Santorini bus tour
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


This 12 hour bus tour of the island began with a HOLY SH*T! (I'm afraid of heights) drive up the edge (and I literally mean edge) of the highest mountain in Santorini to the Monastery of Prophet Elias, which unfortunately was not open so we just had about 15 minutes to take in the views. We then headed to the beautiful village of Megalochori for a beautiful walk through it. From there we went to see the incredible Minoan Site of Akrotiri - do not miss this; it's an incredible journey back in time. Then it was on to the see the Red beach (no swimming here), the Black Beach (where you can have lunch and go for a swim if you wish), Santos Winery (yum!!) and then we opted in to do the Oia sunset. Sadly no sunset was seen as the clouds rolled in and it began to rain. I've gotta give our bus driver props for his patience and incrredible maneuvers through the narrow roads. Our guide was also fantastic- very personable and knowledgeable. Overall it was a fantastic tour and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend it to everyone.



no avatar

Great day trip to Delos and Mykonos
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Naxos Tours


My wife and I really enjoyed the day cruise to Delos and Mykonos. Highly recommended



no avatar

Wonderful Experience Exceptional Service
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


First of All, I really appreciate Greeka for accommodating me to change date of joining tour. I fell ill on the day of journey and came down w fever the day before the Bus Tour. I was so grateful that you were able to change my Bus Tour to the following day.
I was feeling much better on the day of the Tour & was able to enjoy the whole tour.
I think in terms of allocation of time for each place was good, our pick up driver was good, the restaurant suggested by the tour guide at Black Beach was excellent.
I think this Tour is definitely value for money!!



no avatar

Great bus tour of Santorini
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Santorini Tours


We enjoyed this tour. Bus was punctual at pick up point. Our guide (Anna) had a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable, especially when we visited the Minoan archeological site at Akrotiri. The red and black beaches were quite a interesting contrast, while the visit to the highest point of the island provided a great vista of Santorini.



no avatar

One day tour to Argolis Mycenae Epidaurus and Nafplio in Athens
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Athens Tours


Very professional guide, very careful driver. Well organized, average quality of lunch, expensive beverages, not announced and purposeless visit in a pottery manufacture. But the general impression very good.



The Community
41893
members
144196
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
promenating at late afternoon
autumnal shadows...
September leaves.....
some herbs for your drink?
Our balcony in Chania, Crete overlooking the Sea!
Falassarna Beach in Crete!