Greece Car rental Reviews

Have a look in our section with reviews of Car rental in Greece. People who have actually used our Car rental services in Greece write about their experience. If you have also used our services and want to write a review about Greece Car rental, feel free to do it. In order to write a review, you first have to sign in (free) our community or just log in your account, if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews for Greece Car rental have to be approved by our editing department. Any review with abusive or inappropriate language will not be published.

Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 218 Car rental reviews
Average 4/5 based on 217 ratings out of 218 reviews.

no avatar

Good deal on Naxos
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Our Greeka car deal was very good. Easy pick up at port, clean Fiat Panda. No problems with helpfully hire company . Recommend.



no avatar

Reliable and helpful Car rental
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We booked everything online. We picked up the car at Piraeus port. The gentleman from the company was very professional. He did all the necessary paperwork at the scene. He even gave us tips what to look out for and suggested to change our drop off location because it was better for us. It wasn't a problem for him at all. The payment was ok as well. When we go to Greece we will definitely be using this service again! I can just recommend it!



no avatar

Car hire Andros 10 to 17 June
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Service was excellent, and very helpful regarding return/pick up times.



no avatar

Car Rental
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


I was a little unsure of this type of system as I had only rented from the national chains in the USA
The rental worked out awesome - The effort and care put in by the rental company was tremendous.
I would definitely rent here again -
Thumbs up - Great Price and Great Service !


alexis
alexis wrote on Jun 22, 2017

Thank you much for the nice feedback!


no avatar

Trip to santorini and mykonos june 2017
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We rented one car in santorini and one in mykonos.When we arrived at santorini airport there was a woman waiting for us. We paid her and she introduced us to another man who was responsible for the car. He took us to the car and gave us all the necessary instructions.We liked very much! We left the car at the port.

In mykonos it was a bit different. When we arrived at the port nobody was there waiting for us. We waited for some minutes but as nobody showed off we asked someone to call the office and they said there was a misunderstanding because they thought we had cancelled the booking. But after 5 minutes a driver came and took us to the office and we picked up the car there. They were very polite. We left the car at the airport and they were there waiting for us.
We recommend greeka !



no avatar

Good service car smaller than expected
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Booking with Greeka went smoothly, information provided was very nice and clear.

Transaction with the local agency was also without problem. However, the station wagon we booked turned out to be a VW Polo - a bit smaller than expected, but we were too tired to make a big fuss...

Answer by Greeka.com
We contacted the local agency to find out what happened exactly and why you were given and VW Polo instead of a station wagon.
After his check in their booking system they found out that they had by mistake entered wrongly the car category in their system.
They also informed us that you did not tell them about this mistake during pick up and thus they did not change your vehicle as they could have done.
We are really sorry that you did not inform us about this mistake on the day of the pick up when we could have proceeded to the according arrangements.



no avatar

Great experience
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


We were able to pick up our car at the airport & return at the port which was a great help with our plans. Everyone at Greeka went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant experience. The price was also significantly less than other car rentals.



no avatar

Order number 388114
1 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


Due to the strike the ferries arrived 16 may 2017 approximately 7 hours late all the rental car agents were waiting for the customers upon arrival except mine.
Santorini Car LTD was nowhere to be found. I was forced to rent another vehicle from a different company. The next morning i reached out to Santorini Car LTD and i was treated in a very rude and disrespectful manner by the Russian speaking representative. I will share my negative experience with Greeka.com and Santorini Car LTD on Tripadvisor and other forms of social media.
I would like to be reimbursed for the advanced payment of 13.90 euro back to my credit card.

Answer from Greeka.com
We are really sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the services provided.
Kindly note that we have contacted the rental agent who informed us that even though he requested from you to send them the information about which ferry you will be arriving with you never replied and the mobile you had entered in the booking was not a real mobile and thus he could not find you over the phone either.
Your booking was for 12:00 and you finally arrived to Santorini in the afternoon without informing us or the car rental agent about it even though all contact details were on your voucher.
Please also note that according to our terms and conditions that you accepted before proceeding to this booking:
Delivery information: While making your reservation, it is essential that you provide some important information:
For airport pick-ups, the flight number and arrival time, before the rental start date is required.
For pick-up in ports, the name of the ferry and arrival time is required.
For hotel delivery, the name of the hotel and -if available- the telephone number and address of the hotel, too, are required.
If this information is not available at the time of booking, you have to inform our partner about these details at least 3 days before the rental start date either online or by phone at the number appearing on your voucher.
If this information is not provided in time; Neither Greeka.com nor its car rental partners can accept responsibility or compensation for a failed rental.

We are sorry for this and that you did not simply send us an email or make a phone call so that we could have arranged your pick up at the later time your arrived. Please note that your ordered car remained not rented due to this.



no avatar

Car rented in Athens for travel to Epirus
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The whole experience could not be faulted. Greeka's car hire partner upgraded us to a 1.6 VW Golf DSi in very good condition with no extra charge. The partner's representative was very helpful in the entire transaction. We encountered no problems with payment, car pick-up and return. All in all I would warmly recommend Greeka. This is the 3rd time we use their Services for car hire and we were very satisfied with the price and their choice of partner.



no avatar

Car Rental at Syros Island
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Car rental


The service provided from your fellow partners at Syros Island was excellent!!!
Employee was on time at designated point & very helpful.
Thanks forall your assistance



The Community
41248
members
141828
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
good morning Karpathos
in the afternoon
colours after rain
there is also an other way to get here
two colours - various nuances
the promenade