Mykonos Tours Reviews

Here is our section with reviews of Mykonos Tours. In these reviews, visitors write about their impressions and things to do there. If you have also visited Mykonos Tours, feel free to submit your review in our website.

In order to submit your review, you first have to sign in (free) our community or just log in your account, if you are already a member. Before getting published, reviews have to be approved by our editing department. Any review with abusive or inappropriate language will not be published.
Share it!  

Write review
1-10 of 11 Mykonos Tours reviews
Average 4/5 based on 11 ratings out of 11 reviews.

no avatar

South coast cruise in Mykonos
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos Tours


My wife and I were on honeymoon and we love it, but the only thing I can say bad It was the captain of the ship, it was moody and didn´t want to put good music on the trip.



no avatar

Not recommended
2 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos Tours


Actually we didn't like the tour, the places we went to...we did a tour all over the island and we stopped for lunch on our own. ..and it shouldn't be on our own as the tour is very poor without activities or attractive places...I don't recommended..
But the staff very very nice, helpful, very welcoming , we took a jeep safari with honeymooners and we became frds...we were lucky to meet nice people..
I didn't want to drive as it is manual not automatic ..but who doesn't like to drive, should inform the agency at the time of booking...

Answer from Greeka.com
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.
We have contacted our tour partner to check their point of view on this issue and they confirmed to us that the route followed was exactly as per the schedule that is advertised online for this tour and that these are some of the most beautiful locations on the island. We are really sorry that you did not like them.
Concerning lunch kindly note that it is clearly stated that it is not included in the rate.
Finally, we are really sorry that you did not inform us in advance that you did not wish to get a manual transmission jeep as we could have arranged for you to receive an automatic one or even a driver at no extra cost.
We always remain at your disposal for any further information.



no avatar

Delos Island Tour
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos Tours


A very good informative tour. Bery well done by the guides. Highly recommended. The ferry transportation is amazing.



no avatar

Amazing guide
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos Tours


Guide was amazing, a lot of knowledge and was able to transmit her love for the place.



no avatar

Good
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos Tours


Guide and tour were good.
Thanks



no avatar

Marvelous sunsets
4 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos Tours


A marvelous boat trip! Started on time from the old port and the ship moored opposite the Chora. We had brought a small bottle of wine with us and really enjoyed the moment! Ah, the Greek sunset are so gorgeous!



no avatar

Protect Delos from people and time
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos M01 tour to Delos


The Island of Delos near Mykonos is a treasure trove, an archaeologists dream. It saddend us to see so much greek pottery laying about and toursit picking it up and taking it away! As you walk the paths pots are under your feet, being walked on and crushed by tourists. The Greek government is doing NOTHING to preserve or continue restoration, that had been started by the French in 1873. Our tour guide assured us that no restoration is on going here now. Weeds grow wildly over the ruins, half the island is covered in them, and barely visable. Only a few areas are roped off, but that did not stop the graffitti I saw carved in marble over 3,000 years old. Something must be done, before this mythical, historical site, the birthplace of Apollo and Artemis, once the center of Greek commerce is destroyed.



no avatar

First museum with explanations in French
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos M01 tour to Delos


Bonjour everybody, my name is Dufour, I'm 58 years old and I'm French. I've visited almos 30 countries and in the spring I went to Delos Island, on a tour from Mykonos Island, Greece. I chose this tour because it was recommended by friends, and also because I read it on a brochure.
The departure date was 12-05-06. We weren't delayed and the welcome I would say was half and half. We used a small ferry and the trip was very comfortable, not so crowded, with a good ambiance, but we weren't offered any food or drinks. The staff was polite and professional. We had a guide and we were given all the explanations we needed. All our questions were answered very well.
I really liked this tour because I looked at archaeological sanctuary. The thing I enjoyed the most was the archaeological houses and buildings, and also the first museum during our tour to Greece with explanations in Greek, English, and French as well.
The tour lasted for about 7 hours. I've visited similar tours in other countries and this one takes for the quality and the organization 9/10 and for the interest 10/10. I think this tour would be interesting to children and to third age people and the money was good.



no avatar

This one was really good
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos M01 tour to Delos


Hi, I'm Oscar Reno Mendida I'm 31 years old and I'm from Spain. I've visited five countries and the spring of 2006 I went to Greece to Mykonos Island. I decided to take part in a tour to Delos Island, since it was proposed by our hotel. The departure point was very easy to find, and we weren't delayed for any reason. We went by a small ferry, received a warm welcome, and had a very comfortable trip, with a really good ambiance. It wasn't at all crowded, but I'd like to be offered some food or drinks during the trip and I should be aware to bring something to drink.
We had a guide that was included in the trip. The explanations were very clear in all the languages, English, French and German, and all of my questions were answered. I have to say that the staff was really professional and polite.
I really liked the tour. We walked through areas of the island that were populated at one time and told what each area was, how it was used and how it gained its name. The thing I enjoyed the most was the preservation of many ruins to date.
The tour lasted for 4 hours and I’d rate 10/10 the organization, the interest and the quality of this it. I’ve never been to others, but definitely this one was really good. I think third age people and children will find it very interesting. I certainly lived the experience and it wasn’t just a staged tour. I would recommend this to others, because also the value for money was good.



no avatar

Stuff was very helpful
5 / 5 stars Rate:
   

Posted by on

Category: Mykonos M01 tour to Delos


I have visited more than 30 countries in my life. I chose this particular tour as it is known as one of the top activities of the island of Mykonos. At 11:00 a.m. we were at the tour’s departure point, which –by the way- was really easy to reach. We received a good and warm welcome, even though the admission desk was quite rude. The tour lasted about three and a half hours and we stayed at Delos for about one. We went on a small ferry, the trip was comfortable and I enjoyed the ambiance as the tour was not very crowded. There was a guide in the tour who took us through about half of the site, through ancient houses and sculptures, he gave us plenty of explanations and answered all our questions. All the information was very helpful, and not too much to learn in one afternoon. What I enjoyed more in this tour was the description of the small details that our guide pointed out, which we would have missed without him. All the staff was very helpful, polite and professional. I have attended similar tours and I think this one was much more authentic than other tours, such as Santorini and Knossos. The lack of restoration of Delos was particularly pleasing. I would surely recommend this tour to others and I think it would be of interest for children and third age people, too, even though I found it a little expensive - complete tour should always have student discounts. Here’s something that needs to be improved: Tour agencies when booking tickets need to do a better job informing the patrons of options for prices, what is needed for the duration of the tour e.t.c. However, my overall impression is very good; the tour was of particular interest. I’d rate the organization and quality of this tour in comparison to others with a 9/10.

Message from Greeka:
Check Mykonos Tours



Featured Hotels
AvraRania
The Community
39979
members
136044
photos
Our Services
Car rentalFerriesHotelsToursIsland hopping packagesCustomized holiday


Other social networks

Newsletter

Be the first to get news and special offers!



Latest members' photos
Caipivodkas  ;)
Fokos beach
Super Paradise...!
local man
...ela! yorgos!
parapurtiani church